Picturesque Cracow area surrounded by green fields, 1km distance from the lake

Picturesque Cracow area surrounded by green fields, 1km distance from the lake

Katarzyna

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 11
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is very spacious. There are three floors. Groundfloor is not used yet. On the first floor lives our grandmom who spends almost half a year in France. She has a comfortable, 125m2 apartment with a fireplace, great terrace, her bedroom, kitchen, huge living room and her bathroom with separate toilet. On this floor there is also two bedrooms and extra bathroom with toilet normally used by my daughter 23year old Natalia as almost separate apartment.
On the second floor we have two bedrooms. One for me (Kate) and my husband Andrew and the second,(little one) for my 9 year old son Gabriel. There is very big living room with TV and a double bed for friends and guests. There is also a big, comfortable kitchen with a dining room. And an elegant bathroom with a double bath, shower and toilet. Our house is very sunny. But it stays cool inside during hot, summer days. We have a big garden with lots of threes.
The pets are welcome. We have a dog and a cat.
During a year we can offer two bedrooms of my dauther (3double sofa-beds)with a separate bathroom, and giving you all our help and information and even lending one of our cars.
And when we are not there, there is whole our (second) floor available.

Property features

Who we are

  1. There is 5 of us. Kate and Andrew, our children Natalia(23) and Gabriel(9), and our grandmom Alicja.
    The grandma travels on her own to France or she stays home. My daughter doesn't travel with us, she normaly has a season work during summer and studies during a year.
    So there is 3 of us who visit the world. Specially me and my son. We love that. Visiting, meeting new people, cultures and countries. Me and Gabriel we love sunny beaches and sea. My husband likes colder places, especially Sweden and Norway where he went as a young boy and has been charmed by the fjords. So each year we go somewhere else. We like areas where we can get by car and have some relaxing time.
    We work hard during a year, having a pub in Cracow and we look for some quiet, lovely area for hollidays.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is very well situated, 15min by car from Cracow- the medieval, beautiful city, plenty of underground pubs, good restaurants and Old Market Square. 40min from the Salt Mine- biggest such a mine in Europe, with a chapel made of salt. 1hour road from Auschwitz- German camp of the extermination, 1hour from Wadowice- town where the Pope John Paul II was born, and 1 hour from Zakopane- the mountain, pictoresque city with tipical wooden architecture, traditional costumes and food.
Nearby we have forests, lake (less that 1 km from our house), climbing rocks in a natural park and a lot more.
10minutes road we have a fitness club, tennis courts and a horse riding school
And we live 5minutes from the airport though we happily don't hear any planes passing.

Other exchanges that may interest you