Oslo, Norway - Apartment 70m2

Oslo, Norway - Apartment 70m2

Suzanne

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable, warm and inviting, and clean. It has a favorable location right outside Oslos border, West side, Stabekk. Our appartment has two bedrooms and a open kitchen with a large dining-table. A small balcony for two, with the Norwegian summer light. In summer the sun does go down only for some hours.
Only 2 minutes to buses/trains station, and at the same time, in 5 minutes walking distance, you are at the beaches and parks (Fornebu). The main bedroom has a double bed, the smaller bedroom has a singel bed with a another singel bed hidden under. Easy to pull out. The kitchen has a dishwashing machine, stow, microwave oven and a lot of kitchen stuff. (I enjoy cooking). The bathroom is small, has a shower and washingmachine and a dryer. There is also a industrial washing machine in the basement. The appartment is on the third floor and has a south west small balcony. The building is from 1952 and it is heated up by gas during winter and it is cool in the summer. No air condition is needed. The Norwegian summers do not get that hot, from 20-30 celsius degress.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a small family of two, Benjamin and Suzanne, and we have a cute dog, Venus. (she will stay at my parents place). My son is 13, and I am 46. We both are tidy and are normal behavior people, and we like to have more personal vacation than a typical hotel vacation. I work in a International company, Det Norske Veritas, have a good and solid job, and I am also educated artist, fine art. I also recently started studie parttime, Psychology. (puh!, but very interesting). I might also bring Benjamin's half sister, Martine, she i 18, and very well behaved young woman.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment is central located with only 2 minutes to bus station/train station. To downtown Oslo 10 min by bus to the Royal Castle, Aker Brygge (harbour), shopping, restaurants, concerts,Viking museums, Kon-tiki (Thor Heyerdahl) museums, Art gallery, theater, cinemas, Frognerparken (Vigelandsparken - famous for its large sculptures of people), also nearby forrest, small mountains and Oslofjord. Oslo have a population of only 550.000 people, Norway totally 5.5 million. Oslo is a safe city.

We have very clean air, you can drink the water directly from the tab, and nearly all Norwegian speak English and a lot speak some French.

Walkingpats right outside the door, 5 minutes to the typical Norwegian beaches and large park with possibilities for Rollerblades, strolling, play activities for kids.
4 minutes walk to the nearest foodmarket. 10 minutes walk to the baker, fresh fish-market (a small store), a restaurant, sport shop, petrol station, food stores.

If you are comming with kids, my son has a flat-tv, Wii with non-violent games, a lot of Lego, bicylces and toys.

Included, a four doors car, Toyota.
Where nice neighbors and a large garden.

Other exchanges that may interest you