Newly renovated 6 room apartment, central Oslo, close to fantastic nature!

Newly renovated 6 room apartment, central Oslo, close to fantastic nature!

Steffen

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

The apartment was renovated in 2007 and has a large, sunny kitchen with a large oak table, oven, an espresso-machine and a fridge and freezer with an ice cube machine. There is a nice living room with a fireplace and a big TV and a small library connecting the livingroom with two bedrooms. Two bathrooms/ WC: one with a bathtub, a washing machine and a dryer, the other bathroom is equipped with a shower, both with toilet facilities, dim lightning and sand coloured tiles. There is one master bedroom with an office corner, one kids bedroom and two smaller bedrooms for our two teenagers. (Four bedrooms all together.) We have a cosy backyard, two roof terraces that we share with the neighbours and a basement full of equipment for winter and summer activities: bikes, roller blades, skateboards, downhill skis, cross-country skis, ice skates, sledges etc. We have several computers in our flat, a Playstation 3, a Nintendo Wii, an electric piano, lots of books, hundreds of DVDs and board games mostly from the United States.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Steffen (b.1976) is an author of novels and children books and a passionate cricketplayer and boardgamer. He has published several novels and works as an editor of children’s books. Eldrid (b.1973) is a singer/actor, working as an artist at theatres, as a singing and choir teacher and has published 13 childrenbooks. She is also an Egyptologist. We have three boys, Eirik and Mats (b.1998) and Aksel (b. may 2007) and a baby girl born in november 2012.

    We would like to go away for a couple months with our newborn baby and our five year old boy from approx. november - januar. Our two oldest sons (both from earlier relationships) will come and visite, but they will live in Oslo with their other parents most of the time since they have to go to school. Swapping houses we have only done once, but it was a great experience!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our flat is in central, urban Oslo. There are 3 food stores just outside the door. Everything is within walking distance (we dont even use a car!) Parks, beaches, the great islands in the Oslo fjord, the statues in the Vigelands park, museums, viking-ship, amusement parks. Great possibilities for hiking, fishing, skiing is also close by. This part of the city is bustling with cool cafés, restaurants and shops. Public transportation that will take you easily around the town and sites, and the central station is just a 15 minute walk away and there you can reach the rest of Norway. See www.visitoslo.com for further information!

There is loads of stuff to do in Oslo and Norway. Just give us some hints on what you want to discover, and we would help getting the info needed.

Other exchanges that may interest you