Idyllic farmhouse in the WestCoast of Norway,

Idyllic farmhouse in the WestCoast of Norway,

1 Review

Marianne

Last logged in

This week

First joined

September 2011

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

EXCHANGE ARRANGED FOR SUMMER 2019, OPEN FOR OFFERS FOR SUMMER 2020!
Our home is comfortable, and spacious. Rebuild in 2006, with 5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, big kitchen and livingroom.
The house has a nice garden with an wood-fired hot tub, trampoline, a small cottage and also a play area for kids.
Close to our house (5 minutes hiking) we have a small open shelter where it very nice to see the sunset (Picture number 33,34,35,36). There is also a swing and a "homemade", small zip- line near the shelter. Our kids really enjoy this place!

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are an active family of 6 living in a small town called Ølen, in the west coast of Norway.
    The family consist of Roger (dad, 39) Marianne (mum, 35) Elias (15), Sina (14) Oskar (13) and Tiril (9).
    Roger works shifts at an oil platform (2 weeks at work and 4 weeks at home) and Marianne is the manager of a local bus-company and produces tours nationally and internationally.
    Our 4 kids are active playing football, handball, karate and swimming.
    The kids are all in school, therefor an exchange has to be in the school- holiday.
    If the exchange- destination is in a driving distance we would love to bring our 2 medium sized poodles. (The poodle does not moult and are more allergic- friendly than other breeds) if it is ok by the other part. The dogs are both extremely well behaved and the oldest one "works" in a local nursing home as a therapy dog and are competing nationally in Agility. The other one is only 1 year and is training to get to the same level.
    We also have 2 cats, they can be taking care of by others while we are away, if you do not want their company :)
    We have had one successfully exchange before, and think this is an great way of travelling.
    We would treat your house with absolute respect and like it is our own.

  2. We really want to go somewhere warm! And the kids would be very happy if you have a swimming pool :)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Ølen has about 3500 inhabitants, and has a small mal, some stores (clothes, sports, etc), training studio, school and college. The nearest cities are Haugesund (one hour bus/car), Bergen (3 hours boat/4 hours bus or car) and Stavanger (2 hours boat/ 3 hours bus or car).
Ølen has a great nature, with the fjord and lovely mountains and also some waterfalls not to far away
Ølen is wery suitable for excursions like Preikestolen, Kjerag, Bergen, Haugesund, Stavanger and well known skiareas like Sauda and Røldal.

Top day trips
Stavanger, Bergen, Langfoss waterfall, Karmøy, Hiking in mountains,

Other exchanges that may interest you