3 BED ARTS AND CRAFT STYLE 2 STOREY HOME + CAR

3 BED ARTS AND CRAFT STYLE 2 STOREY HOME + CAR

David

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our 1400Sq ft house is an Arts and Craft style two storey character home built in the 1920’s. Most Wellington houses are built on hillsides and ours is no exception. This provides us with excellent city and far reaching hill views, with a glimpse of the sea, and great afternoon and evening sun. Two double bedrooms, a study or 3rd bedroom, and the main bathroom are upstairs. The bathroom is ultra modern with a jetted glass sided shower, a spa bath etc . Downstairs are the entrance hall, kitchen, separate dining room, lounge with anti room (currently our office), laundry room with WC, sewing room and a plant potting area. The lounge and dining room have an elevated exterior deck for bar-b-ques and outside entertaining. They also have open fireplaces, and there is also gas central heating to all main rooms. We have an inside ginger cat and an outside black and white cat - arrangements can be made to feed them if necessary at any time during your visit.

Our compact garden is well presented with mature trees, shrubs, rose arches, box hedging, a fish pond and fountain, no grass to cut and stone and pebble walkways.

Other features are a double garage with a lift to the garden level. We have a four door saloon Toyota car if reciprocal

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a married couple both 56 years. We had our own consultancy business for many years which was too successful (and stressful) so we retired early to enjoy life whilst still young(ish).We have many interests including golf, tennis, woodworking, quilting, embroidery, gardening etc and motorhoming around our beautiful country We have travelled a lot internationally.

    Our exchange expectation is anytime during Mar through to Dec for either 3weeks, or 4 month staysduring the time period of March to December, depending on location and distance. We would like to visit UK and Europe, especially any Mediterranean countries, Australia, parts of USA and Canada, but would also be interested in any location - so surprise us.

    We hope this has covered any general questions you may need answering but please contact us for further information.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Wellington is the Capital of New Zealand, a truly beautiful city sitting on a natural harboursurrounding by bush clad hills. It is the cultural and outdoor cafe centre of NZ with many attractions and events on all year round. See the web site www.wellingtonnz.com www.wellington.govt.nz or for info on New Zealand in general see www.stuff.co.nz. Walking to the city centre from our house takes 20 mins all downhill. To return either walk up the gentle hill, or take the cable car from city centre to Kelburn village, our suburb, and then just 5 mins flat walk back home. The village has its own speciality shops and convenience stores.

Other exchanges that may interest you