Wanaka; 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment

Wanaka; 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment

Trevor

Last logged in

This month

First joined

June 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our lovely Wanaka apartment, although recently completely refurbished, is modest compared with some of the beautiful homes in Wanaka. However it has most mod cons, is clean and tidy, cost and comfortable and in a great location. This is our special holiday place!

The living area is downstairs with both air conditioning and a woodburner. The three bedrooms, ensuite and separate bathroom are upstairs. All bedrooms have queen beds.

We have view of both mountains and township, especially from upstairs rooms and balcony.

Wanaka has great skiing in winter and offers great fun in the sun on the Lake in Summer. There are many, many walks to do and cycling tracks to follow. Excellent golf course and hours to be spent just relaxing and looking at the scenery.

Wanaka is just one hours drive from Queenstown and it's international airport .

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hi, our names are Donna & Trev. In our fifties we love to travel and are now experienced house swappers! We have friends who are members of this website and have had great experiences, so we thought we would try and are completely sold on the concept. I'm (Donna) an accountant and Trevor is an orchardist (we have a small cherry orchard). We are both clean and tidy people. Don't smoke, but love to meet up with friends for drinks! Both reasonably fit we love to do a lot of walking wherever we go. Always find this is the best way to get to know any area and take the time to see all that is offering. We both love animals (we have 3 cats) so wouldn't mind caring for pets.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our apartment is in a complex of 10 overlooking the town. There is a reserve area approx 50m from our apartment with large grass areas and trees.

The town centre is 3 - 5 mins walk from the apartment. Never take the car out at night - too easy to walk!

Other exchanges that may interest you