Beach side family home - Mount Maunganui

Beach side family home - Mount Maunganui

Yvonne

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live on a beautiful quiet street which is positioned one street back from Mount Maunganui beach. Our home is fully fenced with mature gardens and decks both front and back to make the most of the summer sunshine and lazy evening BBQ's. It is a two storey home and our main living is all on the top floor. This offers an open plan living/dining/kitchen with all mod cons. We have four bright sunny good size bedrooms and a spacious bathroom. On the lower level there is a two room flat (which you are so welcome to use as a kids playroom/teenage area)double garaging and storage. It also has it's own shower room/toilet. Available to you are all 'toys' for having fun at the beach e.g. bikes/surfboards/fishing equipment/electronic kontiki etc. And for getting around we have two vehicles parked in the garage, one of which is a seven seater (children's car seats also available).

We are a fun family of five, mum Yvonne, dad Jeremy, Molly 11, Sean 9 and Finn 7. I am Irish, grew up in Dundrum and worked for Merrill Lynch Investment Bank where I met Jeremy. Jeremy had a five year stint overseas working/travelling. We came back to NZ in 1999 and settled here and started our family. Jeremy is a Principal at Crowe Horworth, a nationwide accounting firm and I work part time doing some merchandising work for L'Oreal and busy managing a home and running around after our three busy kids. We would like to return December 2015 for a period of approx. 2.5 weeks. I am one of eight children and my youngest sibling turns 40 and we would love to be there to celebrate with her. As a family most of time is spent either at sporting activities (Sean and Finn plays rugby/waterpolo and Molly plays netball/waterpolo)or on the beach, we are members of the local surf club. The Mount beach is rated one of the top beaches in the world and it's cafe's and shopping are fabulous too.

Property features

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you