3 Minute walk to beautiful white sand beach

3 Minute walk to beautiful white sand beach

Sandra

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This is our beach house, it's our favourite place to come and relax & unwind.
If you have children, all you need is here including bikes, boogie boards fishing gear, table tennis, beach games, kites, table soccer, sing star, and plenty of general toys for both girls and boys.
Our outdoor area has plenty of space to relax under the varandah and a huge sandpit for the kids for hours of fun if you don't feel like walking to the beach.
The perfect place for a family holiday.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Gary & I have 3 children, aged 11, 8, & 5 yrs. Gary is a flight attendant and I am an Early Childhood Educator. We own a childcare centre in Akl, which is where we live.
    I was born in Holland and we would love to show our children a little from my history and meet my family etc. We thought home swap would be ideal, although have never tried it before!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with only a 3 min walk to a beautiful white sand beach.
There is a cafe about a 5 min walk away and also a dairy (nz for 'small shop') for your basic needs. Other wise a short car ride away you will find a supermarket, butcher, hairdresser etc. Alternatively you can go a little further and explore Whangerei (25min drive) or if you are thinking of heading south, Akl city is about 1hr 40 min away.

Other exchanges that may interest you