House

House

Colleen and Dave

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2017


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is almost new, we moved in in November 2015, and as some of the photos portray, there are a few finishing touches to do. It has a lounge room, dining area, a modern kitchen and a double garage. There are 3 bedrooms with en-suite to main, a bathroom, seperate toilet, Wifi Broadband Internet, so bring your devices. There are two private, sheltered courtyard/outdoor living areas, one with with barbeque.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My wife and I are semi-retired, active and adventurous, Colleen is a painter of some note, I do some saleable writing amongst other things.
    Our son and his wife live in Germany and might join us for a short stay wherever we go.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

This a coastal area mostly flat, hills in background. Our house is a 7 minute walk to shops, restaurant/bar, medical centre, Asian/Western take-out, etc, 10 minutes to sandy, surf beach. A major shopping centre with a mall, more restaurant/bars, a tavern, 2 supermarkets and 'FashionIsland' is a 5 minute drive. 15 minutes to Mount Maunganui, NZ's iconic holiday/surfing spot, 20 minutes to Tauranga City. A very pleasant sought after place to live or holiday. Rotorua and its thermal wonders are an hour away, skiing 3 hours. Auckland International Airport 3 hours.

Other exchanges that may interest you