Sea views, bush setting private home

Sea views, bush setting private home

Nicole

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home has stunning views of the sea and surrounding bush-clad hills. It has a spacious, open plan living area opening out onto a large balcony. There are 2 double bedrooms, one of which has a walk-in wardrobe and adjoining study. The master bedroom and bathroom have been recently renovated and the entire home has a modern, relaxed feel. The house is within walking distance to the village shops, beach and transport (passenger ferry and buses leave regularly to the city).

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Andrew and my partner is Nicole and we have a 2.5 year old son called Daan. Nicole is from the Netherlands and I am a Kiwi (born in England but arrived in NZ at the age of 5). Before the birth of our beautiful little boy Nicole and I travelled a great deal. We are now looking to satisfy our travel bug in new ways and thought a house exchange would be a great way for us to travel, as a family, to new and exciting places. I work as an IT consultant for a software development company and Nicole has recently completed a Bachelor of Design degree. Besides travel we enjoy reading, cooking, eating out, walking - in fact, all the things we enjoy while travelling! We would like to spend 2-3 months in one (beautiful, peaceful, sunny...) place, relax, get to know the place and recharge our batteries!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is situated in the beachside village of Eastbourne, 24 kms from Wellington city. Eastbourne is a favourite spot for locals to come and enjoy the beautiful beach (Days Bay), cafe's, nature walks, mountain biking and village shops. There is a regular passenger ferry service between Eastbourne and Wellington city (25 mins) or you can take a bus (30-50 mins depending on traffic). You can find out more about eastbourne from http://www.eastbourneonline.co.nz/.

Other exchanges that may interest you