Peaceful country setting close to local towns

Peaceful country setting close to local towns

Sue

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2015


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is a purpose built nearly new house in a small rural subdivision. We enjoy its warmth and restfulness with modern decor, great views and easy living. Our section is a quarter of a hectare with shrubs, trees, veggie garden and flower gardens. We also operate it as a BnB and have two bedrooms, one of which has a queen bed and the other has king singles which can be made into a super king bed. Both have their own en suites and own TVs. All beds have electric blankets and there are also heat pump / air con units. We love our home and know that the people we exchange with will enjoy it as well. Happy to do either simultaneous or non simultaneous as we have alternative accommodation on site.
To view interior photos of our home please go to our website. (See My Homepage)

Property features

Who we are

  1. Both my partner Alan and myself are in our early 60's a professional couple, semi retired and keen to do more travelling. I am an RN working very part time and Alan operates a part time business from home. Our BnB has given us the opportunity to share this wonderful part of New Zealand with some lovely people from around the world. Our interests include wining and dining, travelling, gardening, reading, movies, music and entertaining. This is the first time we have tried home exchange but we are keen to hear from like minded people. We are also very flexible but until we fully retire next year we are limited to the times we can travel. We have just booked a trip to the UK next April and would love to hear from anyone who can offer us a week from April 14 in or near Edinburgh / Falkirk, thanks.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is ten minutes from Hastings and Taradale and 20 minutes from Napier, the world renown Art Deco city. Our property is situated close to the Gimblett gravel grape growing area which boasts such wineries as Sileni, Trinity hill, Ngatarawa, Alpha Domus to name a few. Local attractions include cycling tracks, Cape kidnappers gannet colony, tramping, hunting, fishing, good restaurants, museum, golf courses, cinemas. There is always something to do or see.

Other exchanges that may interest you