House for long term exchange in Europe in 2007.

House for long term exchange in Europe in 2007.

Paul

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in a 3 bedroom house that was built in about 1910. The kitchen and main living room is open plan. There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is also a small room which we use as a study/TV room. Plus a sunroom. The kitchen and bathrooms have been recently renovated. It is a one storey home with an attached garage.

We have a large outdoor deck that leads into a lovely private garden at the back of the house. Most of the outdoor area is paved and lies bautifully to the sun. We also grow some of our own vegetables in the back garden. The front of the house has more garden and a lawn area.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We want to spend most of 2007 in Europe, from about February through to November. Initially in Italy for about 4 months, then move on to other parts of Europe. We are open to suggestions. We have a preferance for: a smaller town rather than a big city, good rail access, some good local walks. We will spend some periods of time in other countries, so we are open to offers. We will consider one or more exchanges.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the suburb of Merivale which is one of the most desirable residential areas of Christchurch. We have two private girls' schools within 5 minutes walk of our house and both a girls' and a boys' single sex high school within 15 mins walk of the house. Although this is a very upmarket location our house is relatively modest.

The street is tree-lined and located 200 metres north of Hagley Park, a major recreational park that is close to the centre of the city. The park includes a botanic gardens, a golf course, tennis courts and many other sporting facilities. The walk to town via the park takes about 20 minutes. There is also a very good bus service into town and to other suburbs.

The centre of Merivale is an easy 10 minute walk from the house. There is a shopping mall with a supermarket, many other shops, plus a range of restaurants and bars.

Christchurch has a population of about 400, 000 and is the major city in New Zealand's south island. It is great place to live because it is not too big, and has great amenities and recreational facilities both within the city and nearby. For example: theatre, museum, galleries, surfing, walking, mountaineering, golfing, fishing, skiing.

Christchurch is in the region called Canterbury in the South Island, which has the sea to the east and mountains to the west. The plains are crossed by many rivers and towards the alps there are many lakes both of which offer wonderful fishing opportunities.

Other exchanges that may interest you