3 Bedroom + sunny home near mountains, beach, university & city

3 Bedroom + sunny home near mountains, beach, university & city

Ruth

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our family home is sunny and comfortable with all the usual mod cons and a large and kid friendly garden with trampoline and playhut. The house has 2 living areas and a large sleepout/ xtra bedroom. We also have a cat/secretary called Miss Moneypenny who will work for food! (we can farm her out if cat sitting isn't your thing.)
Our car can be made available, but we are on a good bus route into the city and local shops.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a social science academic working at Canterbury University. Partner Jim runs a web content consultant business from home. Our two children Ishbel (15) and Fionn(13) are both in the local high school and have the usual busy lives - soccer, karate, etc. etc. we do alot of outside stuff so mountain bikes could be made available as there are lots of tracks around.
    We're off on Sabbatical to Scotland for a school term and are looking for an exchange ( you'd experience the NZ late summer/ autumn with warm days.)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is quiet suburb north west Christchurch, very close to good schools (primary & secondary.) University is 15 minutes leafy walk. 10 minutes from Christchurch airport (not on flight path!)and the right side of town for easy access to Southern Alps (ski fields, hiking fishing etc etc) and all those other outdoor New Zealandy things! The city, renowned Arts Centre, shopping and surfing is also at your fingertips.

Other exchanges that may interest you