Sunny Villa, 5 bedrooms including loft, warm and comfortable, aircon

Sunny Villa, 5 bedrooms including loft, warm and comfortable, aircon

Joanna

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 10
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My house was built in the early 1980's as a show home. It has a wood paneled interior and a pot belly stove. We have installed an air-conditioner in addition which keeps the down-stairs cozy. We have a front loading washing machine and dryer plus an extra dryer in the garage. Our garage is a fully equipped gym, plus storage place for bikes and garden tools. I have a small road bike and hubby has a mountain bike, plus we have a collection of kids' bikes. We have a new kitchen with large granite island, and a fridge-freezer with ice dispenser. There is a gas hob, oven and a double drawer dishwasher. Upstairs has a fantastic view over the city, and has an extra pull out couch for extra bedding. There are two small single bedrooms, one with a cot and sleigh bed, one with a bunk bed. At the other end is a large double bedroom with walk-in wardrobe, and internal access bathroom. Downstairs is a further single bedroom, and the main bathroom, laundry, lounge and kitchen. We have guinea pigs which live on the lawn and take care of themselves. Sometimes we throw them apple-cores and carrots. Above the garage is a large loft: a large room with electricity and phone point, a bed, and dresser. We have 3 vehicles to choose from, an 8 seater van, a gas-guzzling camry with tow-bar, and my zippy little starlet. We have a huge circular trampoline outside and a playhouse.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a busy family, with 5 daughters, 1 son and an itinerant cat. Bruce is an IBM computer SAP specialist, I am mostly a SAHM, sometimes moonlighting as a waitress at weddings and 21sts and the like. My oldest is studying full time doing an internship with her church. My next two girls - 13 and 16 yo are homeschooling. My 12 yo girl and 6 yo boy are at the local school and my baby is at home delighting us all. While we are travelling we will homeschool them all, so we are not confined to school holidays. We enjoy walking, shopping, soccer (me), going to the gym, church activities, reading .... We have been meaning to travel since the first baby was born but the time never was right.... now we are taking the plunge. I look forward to chatting to other would-be travelers! We may end up staying for several months somewhere if my husband gets a work contract, so long term fully furnished rentals will be considered also.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are within walking distance of a large mall and supermarket as well as New Zealand's premier theme park, Rainbow End. My kids also walk down to the dairy and fast-food shop quite frequently. The street itself is a quiet no-exit cul-de sac. There is a large open park a few houses down, with a playground, and another park at the end of the street down a leafy path. We are 20 minutes from the centre of Auckland via easy access to motorway on-ramp and off-ramp. We are 12 minutes from Auckland International Airport.

Other exchanges that may interest you