Appartement 2 chambres (flat 2 bedrooms)

Appartement 2 chambres (flat 2 bedrooms)


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2011

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our flat is comfortable and has got all the necessary equipment (washing machine, dish washer, air conditioning, computer with internet...). opposite our building, you can find, a chemist, and a grocery for anything that is missing, and 10 minutes away you've got a big shopping center where you can find anything you need.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are in our 30's and work as fireman and English teacher so we've got plenty of holidays. We've got a baby boy aged 1 so we've got equipment for young kids (babies) or his room can accommodate a couple thanks to our sofa bed.
    We can let you use our car or you can rent one if you plan to go far in the north or if you need a 4 wheel drive.
    My parents live nearby and can help you in any case.
    New Caledonia is not well-known so it makes this place peaceful and not overcrowded with tourists; it's far but real and full of natural spots.
    You'll be delighted with the animals, sea life and food and you 'll discover the Polynesian-Melanesian way of life here. You'd better spend at least 2 weeks as the island is large and there are many things to see.
    We like traveling a lot and have been to Japan, Chile, Argentina, Italy, France, USA.... We are very excited to exchange our home and discover new places.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live on a small French island called New Caledonia that is in the Pacific Ocean, near New Zealand and Australia. It is a place where you can either rest in a natural environment, enjoying snorkeling, hiking in the forest or sunbathing while discovering animals or food that are local, or go for a horse-riding tour, kite surfing, windsurfing, kayaking on lakes or on the lagoon.
Avoid July, August when it’s quite cold here (23-25°c / day and 15° at night).

We live in the capital city and our flat is 20 min from the market (which is quite typical but mainly open from Thursday to Sunday early in the morning) beaches (snorkeling, kite surfing, sailing....), restaurants and city center. Most of the tours are less than one hour away from our place (hiking in the forests near the river, horse riding, karting….). There are nearby islets where you can spend a day but if you want a nice escape outside the main island, you can take a 20min flight to what we call the Loyalty Islands (Lifou, Ouvéa, Maré, Isle of Pins) where the beaches are splendid, unique and quiet. While visiting, you can enjoy a nice meal with local seafood and snails, bat or lobsters or go for a piece of deer. There are little museums and galleries that show sculptures arts and crafts made by local artists.

Other exchanges that may interest you