Comfortable townhouse: exchange concluded for summer 2010!!!

Comfortable townhouse: exchange concluded for summer 2010!!!

Anton

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Comfortable cozy house built in 1934 with added sections over the years. The house itself has a living room, a kitchen and a bathroom on ground level and 3 bedrooms on the first level, but there is a big workshop with on the first level a guesthouse (1 bedroom double bed and bathroom). Hardwood floors in the house (birch/fir) and carpet in the guesthouse.In the guesthouse you will find bikes and a tabletennistable. A nice private garden with a small pond and nice big terrace where you will need the two 3 meter umbrella's too keep you shaded. A full 6 person garden set and gas-BBQ will accomodate you outdoors. Tv with sattelite in living- and master bedroom (astra sattelite).

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hello, I'm Ton 56 years of age, married with Iryna, 44 years of age. I have 2 boys from my 1st marraige Brent(16) and Jorrit(13) who live with their mother. Iryna has a daughter Olga(18) who lives with us. I work as a traintraffic controler for the Railroad company and Iryna works for a fashion distribution company. We have a dog called Shalom(collie).We can leave her at home since she is very easy going and friendly especially for kids.But we can also take her with us of course or let her stay with friends if the other party does not want to be with pets. We had previous home exchanges with wonderfull results for both parties, and are hoping to do a good exchange again for 2010.We will take care of your house/garden as if it were our own and expect the same in return. We are looking for a swap in the spring/fall (max 1 week in a big city somewhere in Europe)since we have concluded a swap for the summer. We love travelling and culture/arts and to discover new and amazing things. We whish you much pleasure and "daydream moments" looking for your next place to stay: Maybe it will be our house?!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is located in dead-end street so ideal for children since there is only local traffic. Super friendly neighbours (we all know each other!) who will always be of assistance if needed. Located at the bottom of the dike at the river Waal outside the town but still only 5 minutes walking from the center of Tiel with shops/cafe's/theatre/cinema etc. Market 2x a week at saturday and monday. The Betuwe is known for its beautiful landscape with fine biking trails. (bikes for adults and children you will find in the workshop and are free to use).Also a beautiful lake: "The Beldert" is close by with crystal clear water to swim with sandy beach and supervision from the city, so very safe to go there for little children too. Trainstation is 15 minutes from the house when walking. The train will take you to all major cities in Holland. Utrecht and Arnhem will be 35 minutes and Amsterdam will be 1hr15 from Tiel with the train.

Other exchanges that may interest you