Delicious rural home near cities (2018 booked)

Delicious rural home near cities (2018 booked)

6 Reviews


Last logged in

This week

First joined

April 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in a pretty village on the coast of the Netherlands and close to Rotterdam, and Delft, with the largest port of Europe. We live in a detached house with a large garden for Dutch standards (1300 m2). Our home is situated at a former dike and our house and garden are therefore sheltered. At the first rays of sun it’s already warm in a large part of our garden. In summer you can enjoy our summerhouse or relax on our outdoor furniture (including a double outdoor bed). Or maybe you want to BBQ or go to the beaches? In winter you can sledge off the dike when snow has fallen. Even for us adults that’s a blast! Or sit in front off the fireplace with hot chocolate and a nice book or perhaps relax in the sauna.

And of course you can enjoy the area/surroundings with lots of things to see and to do in every season. It’s up to you! Visit the nearby cities and walk in the old Dutch towns along canals and old warehouses. Or choose a metropolis like Rotterdam to spend your day. Everything is possible in our surroundings. That’s why we love it here!

We are proud of our home and we love living here. Hospitality is important to us and we want our guests to enjoy themselves. We hope you will.

By the way: We do have two cats, who don’t need anything else then to be fed once a day. They can get in and out of the house by themselves. It would be nice if you would want to feed them. (My parents or sister can feed them if you are out, that's no problem.)

Property features

6 Reviews

Who we are

  1. My husband Rob (61) and I (Miriam: 50) love to travel. Rob is a finance director and I'm a consultant. We share a few passions together, like exploring the world and learning about new countries and cultures, but we also have some hobbies for ourselves. Rob, for instance, is a huge music fan and has a collection of over 2000 cd's. I love snorkeling, discover the reefs and looking for shells.

    We respect people and their property, so be sure we'll treat your home as it was our own. We had 14 wonderful exchanges so far and we are really enthusiastic about swapping houses.

    If you are interested to swap homes with us, please feel welcome to email us to find out if there are possibilities. We are looking forward to (virtually) meeting you.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is located in a very attractive part of the Netherlands. Close to the sea and many day-trip destinations on our doorstep. The village we live in is part of the island Voorne of the province South Holland. This region encompasses three islands (Islands of South Holland), each with an own character and each offering a wealth of possibilities.
Oostvoorne is a small and green village on the coast. It offers a splendid variety of nature and scenery, peace and quietness. The region houses one of the largest areas of nature in western Europe (beaches, dunes and woods). Oostvoorne has a lovely beach, often used for (kite)surfing, horseriding, kiting of just for a walk. The woods and dunes in our village are also attractive for recreation. The beach of our neighbouring village Rockanje is awarded with the Blue Flag and with an European award for green coastal municipalities. The dunes of Voorne extend as far as the eye can see and offer a large variety of flora and fauna. There all lots of sportive activities to do: hiking, mountain biking, horse riding, cycling, surfing or kite surfing and diving.

More a fan of cities? Oostvoorne is a great place if you want to explore the cities of The Netherlands and Belgium.

The historic town of Brielle is just 5 km away. Rotterdam and Delft are 45 km away, The Hague 65 km, Amsterdam 110 km, Antwerp 130 km, Brussels 180 km, Paris 480 km, London 500 km and Berlin 750 km. The train will take you from Rotterdam to Paris in 2.5 hours, to London in just 4 hours and to Berlin in 7 hours ( .

Best restaurants,,,,,,
Where to go shopping,,,,,
Local walks
Places you love to exercise
The beach, the woods
Top day trips
Rotterdam, Delft, Amsterdam, Brielle, Keukenhof (tulips and bulbs in April and May), Veere, Zierikzee, Middelburg, Vlissingen, The Hague, Utrecht, Brugge (Belgium), Gent (Belgium), Brussels (Belgium), Antwerp (Belgium)

Other exchanges that may interest you