Comfortable house at the outskirts of Lelystad (near Amsterdam)

Comfortable house at the outskirts of Lelystad (near Amsterdam)

1 Review

Ton

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2006

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house was build in 2001. It is a spacious and comfortable house on the outskirts of town and near a big lake. On the ground floor there is a living room, the kitchen/dining room and a toilet. On the first floor you will find the bathroom with a second toilet and three bedrooms. On the second floor there is a large room which we use as spare bedroom and for several other purposes. There are televisions and dvd-players in the living room and two of the bedrooms. Audio-equipment and two computers (with an adsl-internet connection) are also available. In the shed in our garden you will find five bikes, all full-sized.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are a family of four. Ton (55) is an education-consultant and also director of a school for students who want to become teacher at (international) primary schools. I'm fond of my work, sports (golf, football, tennis, surfing) and traveling. Gitta (54) is a teacher on a primary school. She loves reading, gardening and badminton. Our son Wietze (24) is - just like his dad - a sportsfanatic. He lives in Amsterdam where he study's social geographie at the university. Our daughter Femke (21) is fond of shopping, music, computing and having fun with her friends. She still lives with us and combines learning and working in a fashion shop. We also have a seven year old cat (Sukke). He is very friendly and almost self-supporting. Gitta and I are fond of the sea and like visiting cities and villages. We have exchanged a lot of times before and think it's the most beatiful way of spending the holidays. We have experienced that the people we exchanged with, treated our house if it was their own. You can be sure that we will do the same with your house.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Lelystad is a nice, quiet town (with about 75.000 inhabitants) near Amsterdam at the shore of a big lake (IJsselmeer) in the Flevopolder. The town is only 40 years old. In the town itself and the neighbourhoods you will find a lot of facilities: there are possibilities for swimming (indoor and outdoor), biking, sailing and surfing, golf courses, tennis courts, the greatest wildlife-area in the Netherlands (Oostvaardersplassen), a rollercoaster-park, several gallery's, restaurants, a big outlet shopping centre and a lot more. Big city's as Amsterdam and Utrecht, the beach and a few historical fisher towns are less than a 45 minutes drive away. The airport of Schiphol is one hour (by train) from our house. There also are good train connections and other public transportation to all parts of our country.

Other exchanges that may interest you