Spacious house (3 floors) in the centre of Holland with green surroundings

Spacious house (3 floors) in the centre of Holland with green surroundings

Ronald

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This house is very big, it has 3 floors. Because of all the big windows it has a lot of light inside.
The kitchen has all the basic luxury and 2 coffeemachines (Nespresso & Dolce Gusto).

The living room is large with diningtable, comfortable couch, full audio hifi systems with tv and big collection of music on cd or vinyl. First toilet downstairs.

On the second floor there are 3 bedrooms. The parent room has a double bed and sink with hot and cold water. Second room has a double bed, and another smaller room has one single bed.

On the second floor is a bathroom with toilet, shower and sink.
On the 3nd floor you will find 2 rooms, one very big with a double bed and a nice view, one a bit smaller with two single beds.
The second bathroom is on this floor, with a shower and a sink.
The garden has flowers, table with chairs, lounge couches, a part with grass and a barn with bicycles you can use.

Property features

Who we are

  1. You are always welcome here in IJsselstein. This house feels as a good friend, always good to come back here.

    My name is Ronald and I am 54 years old. I work as a DJ, as graphic designer and webdesigner.
    On weekdays most of the time I travel to Utrecht by bike to go work at a ´flexplek´, an area where people that have an own company can work.
    I have 3 children; Rosa (17), Ella (21) and my son Thom (25). Rosa will travel with me on a home exchange.
    I have a girlfriend from friendly Brabant, she will travel with me on our exchange trips.
    I like music, so my audio systems are clean and clear.
    Always start the day with a good coffee. I hope you like my place!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

After 1 minute you walk in a big, green park with a spacy lake where you can fish, walk, jog, ride on a bicycle, ski (artificial mountain), skate, follow a mountainbike parcours or do parasailing. You can tour on our bicycles (citybikes or mountainbikes) and discover the beautiful surroundings of Holland.

Within a 5 minutes walk (or 3 minutes with the bike) there is a supermarket and a little bit further a shopping center with all the necessary food and goods. If you have young children; at 20 metres there's a small playground with bench to sit in the sun, in the neighbourhood there are more playgrounds, soccerfields and a basketballplace.

You can take the sneltram (metro) to connect to big shopping center 'cityplaza' in Nieuwegein or follow your route to the dynamic city Utrecht with history, canals, terraces, shops, museums and climb the stairs to the top of the tower 'The Dom'. There's enough nightlife and restaurants there!

If you take the train from Utrecht you will be in the center of Amsterdam in 30 minutes!
Even the beach of the North Sea is at your reach within one hour! In the National Park 'De Veluwe' you can walk for hours and enjoy the nature. There's even more to discover, just ask!

Other exchanges that may interest you