Comfortable family home near Haarlem, Amsterdam and the beach

Comfortable family home near Haarlem, Amsterdam and the beach

2 Reviews

Philip

Last logged in

This week

First joined

June 2014

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is bright and has wooden floors and large windows. Even though it is a terraced house, it is not noisy. It has wooden blinds on the large windows in front. Also there are electrical awnings on the windows on the ground floor. The house is suitable for children, with two bright rooms (with 1 and 2 beds) on the second floor and some board games, puzzles and play things available.

As we like to read, there is good lighting available, also in the bedrooms.
There are many books, quite a few in English, some in French, Spanish and German. Novels and many books on art.

Enough sheets, towels and kitchen towels are in the house.
We shall provide a folder with ample information about the house and all kinds of tips.

Watering the plants, especially the potted plants in the garden, would be much appreciated!

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are a family of four: Barbara, Philip and our sons Emile and Gilles. Emile will not join us on our holiday this year.
    We love art and visiting new places but also swimming and long walks in nature. Gilles will keep contact with the world via Facebook and Whatsapp on his mobile. It goes without saying that we shall not cause any annoyance and shall do everything to keep your house and your belongings clean and in good condition, as we would our own.

    Our British Shorthair cat Trijntje (more on the pronunciation of that later :)), shall stay at home. She is an affectionate "easy going" cat that likes to spend most of her time outside. Our neighbours are also very fond of her and will gladly help out if needed.
    We are of course happy to take care of your cat or other small pets.

  2. We would love to visit a rural area in the summer. In spring and fall we are also up for city trips.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Near (but not too close to!) the airport, close to the sea, close to Dutch heritage..
Our house is ideal for those seeking to relax on the beach (8 km) one day and visit the major Dutch cities and museums the next. A train ride of just 20 minutes takes you to the centre of Amsterdam. After a tiresome day sightseeing it is wonderful to return to peaceful Heemstede. The Frans Hals Museum, the Teylersmuseum and the historic centre of Haarlem are just a 10 minute bike ride away (bikes available). Also close: the largest playground in the Netherlands (Linnaeushof) and two large parks with petting zoo and restaurant. The neighbourhood is very suitable for children. Kind people and little traffic in the street. Various supermarkets and shops at walking distance (but not too close....).
In 2014 the main street of Heemstede, de Binnenweg, was voted best shopping street of the Netherlands. You will find books, fashion, toys, department stores, shoes, ice cream... everything you can think of and all in a relaxed atmosphere!
And as if this were not enough: there is also Haarlem close by!

Other exchanges that may interest you