Do feel at home :-)

Do feel at home :-)

2 Reviews

Sigrid

Last logged in

Today

First joined

February 2017

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 3
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

You will like my house when you appreciate a friendly, cosy ambiance. The place is almost a century old with heigh ceilings and windows. It's a simple house with wooden floors, a rustic kitchen, warm colours. I love this place especially because of the brightness: the backside (including the balcony) is situated south-west. Even during wintertime, the afternoon sun lightens up the whole house. When you open the windows, you hear birds, settled in the backyards. The sound of the sea gulls give you an ongoing holiday feeling. Apart from that it's quiet. Lay-out of the house: large front and back room, seperated by doors. Open kitchen, two bedrooms, bathroom with shower, separated toilet.

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. I'm a primary school teacher and I've really enjoyed living here for the last eight years. When I leave for a holiday, I usually take my backpack and change places every few days. That's exciting but restless as well. I experienced that exploring a new place from somebody's own house is really nice too, like you're living there! Anyway, I hope staying in my house will give you that feeling... do feel very welcome!

    P.s. I have one funny cat. She loves of course your attention, but is used to be on her own for a while as well. A neighbour could feed her if you would decide to go away for a few days.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

My house is situated in a quiet, residential neighbourhood in between the sea and the centre of The Hague.

When you turn left, it's 10 minutes by bike to the dunes and the beach. From there you can cycle (or jog ;-) along the shore for hours.

Going right, it's a 15 minute bike ride to downtown The Hague. Or you could take the tram around the corner.
By train, it takes 40 minutes to reach Amsterdam Central station, it's 15 minutes to Rotterdam and 10 minutes to the typical Dutch towns Delft and Leiden. Or just take your bike!

Just around the corner is a small shopping street with a supermarket, bakery, fishmonger, butcher, book shop, a few cafés (with good coffee!), take aways, etc. On the other side of the street there's a parc with a small playground.

Other exchanges that may interest you