A nice familyhome in a very green, quiet and childsafe area

A nice familyhome in a very green, quiet and childsafe area

4 Reviews

Pim

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2014

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is a child friendly family home in a green and quit neighbourhood on the egde of the historical town of Delft. It is sitiuated in a dead-end street with hardly any traffic, and lots of trees and a little park/playground in front of the house.

On the ground floor there is a hall/toilet and an open living/kitchen with a oak floor and open doors to the garden. The back garden has a veranda so you can sit outside even when it rains. The front garden also has a terrace.

On the first floor, there are two child bedrooms, both with single beds (both beds are sleeping sofas that can also be used as double beds) and an office/ pc room. The bathroom has got a shower/bath and toilet. One child room has TV and a PS4 console with numerous games.

On the second floor (atic) you find the masterbedroom with a double bed and the third child bedroom with single bed. There is also a separate room with the washing/drying machine.

In the backgarden there is a shed with the bikes etc. We also have a little fenced area for our two rabbits and a little pond with some goldfish.

Property features

4 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are a family of five; Pim is 45 years old. and works as a General Affairs manager in a hospital. He loves the mountains, he likes to cycle and to ride his motorcylce. Sasja is also 45 and works as a personal coach/trainer and as a teacher Dutch as second language. Sasja loves nature and especially animals. The children are david, 16 years, paul 13 years and our daughter Floortje of 8.

    Most of all we like to be in nature but we also like to visit cities sometimes. Our sons like swimming, snorkling, trampoline. Our daughter floortje is very playful and loves animals. She likes fishing.

    We have two Cats ( Beertje and Boefje) who are very important for us. They live in and outside the house. And we have two rabbits in a fenced part of the garden. They are fun to watch and the need very little care (fresh water and hay once a day).

    We already had four exchanges in the past and mutually it all were positve experiences!

    Needless to say we will take good care of your house, garden and animals and expect you to do the same.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is in a area with a lot of trees and green. It is a very quit and nice area for kids because in front of the house there is a parc with a playgarden. Nearby there are other playgrounds, city farms and parks to visit.

The house is located on the edge of Delft and there is a lot of green where you can visit the farms and walk, kanoe, bicicle/mountainbike. Within five minutes distance you can play golf, go swimming of play tennis.

Of course it is also very easy to reach the beautiful old center of delft with its canals, historical bulidings, shops, antique market (twice a week) and lots of tourist attractions, such as the Vermeer Centre, Prinsenhof museum, pottery factory, churches, etc.

more information about Delft: http://www.delft.nl/delften/Tourists

Nearby (you can go by bike) you find old, sweet and romantic villeages as Schipluiden, Maassluis and Schiedam.

From our location it is very easy to travel by public transport or by car tot the nearby beach (20 minutes) or to nearby cities like Den Haag, Rotterdam, Leiden and of course Amsterdam.

Den Haag: http://denhaag.com/en
Rotterdam: http://en.rotterdam.info/visitors/
Leiden: http://portal.leiden.nl/en/tourism_leisure
Amsterdam: http://www.iamsterdam.com/en-GB/experience/what-to-do.

more tips: ttp://www.holland.com/global/tourism/cities-in-holland.htm

Other exchanges that may interest you