Beautiful appartment, urban and nature at your doorstep! 20 min from city centre

Beautiful appartment, urban and nature at your doorstep! 20 min from city centre

Tamara

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I've just moved to another appartement in Amsterdam and I love it. It's a 2 bedroom appartment with a very big livingspace (see pictures). There's a one person (very comfortable) bed and the sofa is a 2persons bunkbed. A big kitchen, shower and studyroom. There's a lovely balcony where you can enjoy the sun from 2 pm till 8am, sipping wine. The appartment is situated on top of a shoppinghall (so you can buy fresh bread every day:) but you won't hear anything as soon as you set foot in the appartment. That's the reason why I love this house and the location and I know you will too.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I'm a 29 year old high school teacher (English). I like to go out but not too much because I enjoy peace and tranquility as well. I'm very responsable and tidy. I would really take care of somebody's house just as good as I would do if it was my own. I really like to explore different cultures and countries and this is a great way of doing so. The exchange can be done simultaneously, or non- simultaneously. I would like to exchange during the summer holiday, preferable for at least 4-6 weeks. My first choice would be New york but if you have another fantastic location, let me know! p.s: I love animals! If you have any I don't mind looking after it/them.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Everything you want and/or need are at your doorstep. The tram/busstop (1min walk) takes you to the citycentre withing 20 minutes but you can easily spend a whole day shopping, eating and relaxing just 1 min from the appartment. There's a theater where you can buy last minutes tickets for great shows. See website: www.meervaart.nl. For extra information on amsterdam visit the website: http://www.iamsterdam.com/ or just ask me!

Other exchanges that may interest you