Coys Appartment in Alkmaar close to Amsterdam

Coys Appartment in Alkmaar close to Amsterdam

3 Reviews

Netra J.

Last logged in

This month

First joined

June 2006

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a 90 m2 appartment on 2 levels, in a traditional
Dutch style house, in the centre of Alkmaar, called 'De Spoorbuurt'. All the houses in the streets are typical Old Dutch style, very beautiful.
We moved into our appartment 1 year ago. The appartment is very light and cosy.
Our apartment is small and simple, with an open modern kitchen, living/dining space with a big sofa and a door to the terrace and a small bathroom. We have 3 bedrooms and a separate toilet upstairs. The appartment is sunny, warm and is 5 min. walk from the centre of beautiful Alkmaar. The train and busstation are 2 min. walk from here and in 30 min. you can reach A'dam or the coast and forest.
We have 1 really sweet cat who need to be feeded and a terrace with plants that need some water.
PS: We moved! Our reccomandations still refer to our house in Italy - the spirit lives on in Alkmaar: it's a sunny warm cute house.

Property features

3 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are a German/Dutch couple (48).
    We lived in Italy for 13 years and came to Holland 2 years ago.
    We have two girls of 10 and 13 years.
    We did already 4 times a homeswap when we lived in Italy and had very good experiences , this will be our first homeswap from Holland.

  2. My husband works as an E commerce manager for an international company and I work part-time as a private caretaker/nurse and I am studying social science to open my own practise for care , counseling and awareness. Our 2 girls are really wonderfull, Ela goes to the waldorf highschool, loves theatre and dance and Amina is still in primaryschool for 1 more year and likes soccer and the sunny outdoors attivities.

  3. We have a lovely cat but he can also stay with a friend if you like. Our house is simple, cosy and relaxing. We love to hang out together, read and eat nice healthy food. We like the mixture of nature and culture.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our appartment is situated in an old dutch style cosy neighbourhood,
5 min. walk from the centre of Alkmaar, an historical town with nice shops, canals, restaurants and beautiful old buildings.
For pictures of Alkmaar and surroundings you could have a look on our website were my husband has posted pictures he made.: www.snea.nl
Amsterdam is nearby but also the beach, the Ijselmeer, enkhuizen, hoorn, the dunes and the forest.

Other exchanges that may interest you