San Miguel de Allende Casa

San Miguel de Allende Casa

Janis

Last logged in

This month

First joined

February 2019


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Mi casa is located in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, which was voted best small city in the world by Traveler Magazine. It is In a quiet neighborhood with a broad street. It is comfortable for 6 ( I will take teenagers 14 and up with their parents).
A master bedroom, king bed, bathroom with tub, ensuite on the 2nd floor with window views of the Parroquia. A main floor bedroom, king bed, bathroom, and with its own access to patio. A basement bedroom with three twin beds....no bathroom on that level and access is through the downstairs bedroom. Perfect for young adults or teenagers.
The patio has a table with umbrella and seating for six, a fountain and a large grill. The roof has a dining table, conversation seating for up to 12, and two comfortable lounges. There is a refrigerator, stove, small grill and bathroom on the roof. The roof has the best view... it is 300 degrees of San Miguel and surrounding mountains with the Parroquia smack dab in the middle. You can walk to the Parroquia in the center of town in less than 15 minutes and there is a local bus that stops at my street gate, frequent taxis and Uber’s. The casa is located off the street in a safe Privida. I can arrange for you to use the garage.
This is a temperate climate at 6000 foot elevation. Midday temps in the mid seventies to eighties. No central heating but there are gas fireplaces. No air conditioning ...ceiling fans.
Maid service for general cleaning (no cooking or laundry) twice a week. Large screen TV in living area, dining table for six. WiFi. Small office space with computer and printer. Magic Jack phone for free calling to USA. I do not rent out or do Airbnb.
I am open to exchanges all year round but prefer to be in warm climates.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I’m a single woman. Although I live alone I would probably travel with a friend, my single brother or my family....daughter, son-in -Law, two granddaughters in their early twenties and my 16 year old grandson. It depends on where, when and who’s available. We are all very responsible ...not the partying kind.

  2. I am a retired teacher. My daughter is a teacher. My son-in-Law is a professor, my oldest grandaughter recruits teachers.

  3. We all are veteran travelers, have been in many countries and love meeting local people.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Best restaurants
Top restaurants and chefs....too numerous to name
Nightlife
Concerts, theater, dancing,
Favourite cafés
Biblioteca
Where to go shopping
Artisans markets, art galleries, boutiques
Your area's cultural and historical landmarks
Spanish Colonial, birthplace of Revolution from Spain
Local walks
Everywhere, Charco Del Ingenia
Places you love to exercise
Pools in hotels, hiking, biking
Top day trips
Atotonilco and hot springs, Zandunga Ranch for jazz buffet on Sundays

Other exchanges that may interest you