Flat next to the station, near the centre, 7 minutes drive from Verona airport

Flat next to the station, near the centre, 7 minutes drive from Verona airport

4 Reviews

Maria Pia

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2005

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Apartment in the wonderful city of Verona (4th most chosen by tourists after Rome, Venice and Florence), next to the station (you can go by train to Venice - 1.15 hours-, Milan - 1.45 hours- or many other famous places). The flat is composed by a sitting-room, a dining-room, a fully furnished kitchen, two bedrooms ( one with a double bed, one with twin beds), a bathroom, balcony, parking possibility in the courtyard, common garden all around, bicycles at disposal. Only 7 minutes by car/bus from Verona airport, very good connections with beautiful Lake Garda and/or the mountains around. The place offers all the opportunities of a city: cultural facilities - in some cases very famous, like the opera season at the Arena, sport facilities of any kind, etc., in a place full of history - a 2,000 year old amphitheatre, a more than 2,000 year old theatre, centuries old churches and buildings...a city full of traditions, the so-called "city of Love" for its many romantic places, like the famous Juliet's House, the Well of Love, but you can discover more about this by viewing the web pages of Verona, like www.verona.com, or others. The flat is not big but not small either, it's not luxurious but it's comfortable, it's practical, quiet, clean and I'm sure you'll enjoy it.

Property features

4 Reviews

Who we are

  1. My name is Maria Pia, I'm 55 and I'm a teacher in a secondary school and a tourist guide as well. My husband Angelo is 60, and we have a daughter aged 18. We are quiet, respectful people and will take good care of your house, as we would like you to take care of ours. Anyway,we won't stay long inside, hopefully, for we like sightseeing and being in the open air, so we'll use your house mainly as a base.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The neighbourhood are quiet and in some cases very friendly, shops of any kind are at walking distance, even if, being near the station, you can easily reach all parts of the city and the surrounding areas. We'll provide you with dèpliants and good suggestions of the many places to visit and things to do... you won't get bored for sure!

Other exchanges that may interest you