Large flat in historical building in the centre of Turin

Large flat in historical building in the centre of Turin

Alessandro

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is a large apartment at the 3º floor - with lift in an historic building in the beginning of the center of Turin. It is decorated with a mix of antiques and new furniture, and has tiled floor. It has a very big bedroom with two single beds, a double bed on a wooden loft with ladder and a single sleeper bed in the living room. The dining-room has a table with seating for 6 persons. We don't have any TV but we have a monitor and a PC to watch films.
We have a full bathroom with bathtub, toilet, bidet and shower. The kitchen is fully equipped. The washing machine is in the bathroom and a storage room is adjacent to the kitchen. All rooms have direct sunlight. The apartment has wireless Internet and hi-fi.
The flat is fresh in summer and it hasn't air conditioning.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a couple on our mid fourties with a son and a daughter: Paola is an architect; Alessandro is an architect too. The two boys are Giovanni 15 and Maddalena 10. Our main hobby is drawing and music. We are very friendly, open-minded, serious and clean. We like arts and cinema in general. We don't smoke. In our flat you can smoke in the balcony.
    We consider ourselves tidy and respectful and expect our exchanging party to take care of our place just as well as we will with yours. We like walking around a lot and reading and cooking at home. We are well traveled around the world, but never before have we exchanged home. We enjoy cultural diversity, we are looking for a vacation in either an urban environment amenable for family fun or a place at sea/ocean front side. 
We would like a long week-end exchanges for the second half of 2013 and we are not taking exchange offers for summer 2013 or the rest of 2013. We are interested in exchange home during our vacation period (August) and more.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are at three minutes walking from tube (XVIII dicembre Station), from railway station, biking station and in front of the bus stop to the airport; at ten minutes walking from Castle Place. A municipal market is near the house with fresh vegetables, fish and meat, and local produce.

Other exchanges that may interest you