Cosy Apartment - central to all major sites allong the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii!

Cosy Apartment - central to all major sites allong the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii!

D.

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I have a small cozy simple apartment located on the ground floor of a condominium complex. There are 2 bedrooms (a guestroom and a masterbedroom)and it can sleep 4, plus fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. There is street parking in the area. Although my apartment is non-smoking, there is a designated area for smoking on my little landing outside.
I have a clean space and comfortable bed waiting for some friendly travellers. I live alone with my friendly dog and cat.

PLEASE have a look at my website BEFORE you email me - it has detailed info about my apartment and the area.
http://mysalernoapartment.com/photos.htm

As I work out of my apartment (a B&B) I have loads of tourist info and a guide I wrote myself (about how to explore the area, what to see/do, shopping, food etc.) that I will give to co-exchangers. Sometimes I am able to do non-simultaneous exchanges.
This year from about the 10th - 29th of August 2007 I would like to exchange with someone that leaves near the seaside: maybe in Greece, or another part of Europe.

Property features

Who we are

  1. One day I decided leave Canada - and move to Italy. I now reside in Salerno with my lovely Basset Hound 'Beau', and my cat 'Higgins.' I host tourists in my little Budget B&B and I teach English part-time. I love to meet people from all over the world and part of my service is give visitors all the info I can on what to see and do, so they can get the most out of the fabulous area I live in and get as much enjoyment out of it as I do!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

My Apartment is located in a residential area of Salerno called Pastena. This is an easy bus ride - less than 15 minutes + a 3-5 minute walk, beginning from Salerno's main train/bus station and the City’s Centre. The apartment complex is conveniently situated among supermarkets, pastry shops, cafes and retail shops. It is an 5 minute walk to the seaside and a 10 minute walk to one of the local markets where you can find the freshest produce/meats/fish, clothing and miscellaneous household items.

Other exchanges that may interest you