Lovely apartment in green area, 20 min to Colosseo

Lovely apartment in green area, 20 min to Colosseo

1 Review

Iris

Last logged in

This month

First joined

May 2009

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Already booked for Easter, summer and Christmas 2019.

No offers from France please. We've already made 16 exchanges there. :-) Thank you.

Our apartment is hospitable, lovely and bright. It is fully equipped. There is a big living room with lots of books and dvds, a fully equipped eat-in kitchen, two bathrooms (one with Jakuzzi and the other (en suite) with the shower), three bedrooms (two double and one single), two balconies and a porch.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We're a curious family, interested in lots of different arguments. I've studied history of art and I work as a free-lance tv director and camerawoman, while my husband is a Professor of philosophy and history at the University of Bergamo.

    One of our main interests is surely traveling, we love so much that would like to be always abroad. We're three experienced exchangers (more than 30 exchanges with different organizations) and are maniacally respectful of other homes. I can say that for us a home exchange became a kind of "philosophy of traveling".

    At the end I have to mention our three cats: Trevi, Marlene and Filippo. Trevi is unique who likes company, Marlene and Filippo are more shy, they usually hide. We have also a lot of plants, but during the exchanges we arrange a person who daily takes care of the plants, cleans cat's toilets plus passes the vacuum cleaner twice a week because of the cat's hair.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home stays in the middle of a semi-central, very nice, green and quiet neighbourhood called "Città giardino" (Garden city), yet only 300m from it's center, the bustling Piazza Sempione where you can make your daily shopping on a typical vivacious italian "mercato", eat an excellent (and very abundant) "tonnarelli cacio e pepe" in Hostaria Menenio Agrippa or take the aperitive at the trendy "Ponte Tazio" bar and from where you can take a direct express bus n. 60, which needs 20min to Piazza Venezia and Colosseo (http://www.atac.roma.it).
The underground station "Conca d'oro" (Metro B) is 10 min walk or 5 min by bus.

The over mentioned Tazio Bridge (Ponte Tazio, 400m from home) is the oldest bridge in Rome. We are not far from to the greatest park in Rome (Villa Ada); furthermore the area contains other parks and spots nice for children.

Other exchanges that may interest you