Cosy flat with a wonderful terrace full of sunshine (and shadows in the afternoons!)

Cosy flat with a wonderful terrace full of sunshine (and shadows in the afternoons!)

Livia Aurelia

Last logged in

This week

First joined

February 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Quiet sunny and cosy 55 sq. meters flat with lovely 20sq.meters terrace, third floor no lift, ideal for 1 person or a couple.
Very good public transports to Rome center - five minutes walking distance to Metro Station Ottavia, trains every 15 minutes. (just an example: in 25 minutes you are in Trastevere).
Buses 24 hours...yes, even an excellent night bus departing from Piazza Venezia.
If you like to visit the beautiful area of Tuscan with the Bracciano lake and medieval Viterbo they are on the same train route but...in the opposite direction!

P.S. I usually travel alone but sometimes with a friend...so it is 1 person or 2 - no way to write 1 or 2 !
I love pets, I share my flat with my beloved 16 years old cat, Baruch. Taking care of him should be part of the deal:-)

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Livia I'am 66 and I live alone in my little flat in Rome with a lovely terrace .
    I can also write in French and also un poco en Espagnol!
    I love travelling but I dislike hotels because it is too tiring to rise early in the morning because the room has to be available for other clients. Okay, but I am a late riser and a flat is perfect to time my "vices" ....grasse matinèe ect :-)
    I love walking, I prefer cities (not necessarily big , capital cities!) because I gave up driving some time ago and I like public transports - so, for me a small, modest flat in a city is better than a beautiful villa in the country side! I'd like to take care of your pets - cats or even dogs - like they were my own pets. I expect of course you to behave in the same way:-) What else? IF you have some questions I am here to answer to anything...no secrets! Oh, yes: this is important: I prefer countries not too hot or too sunny in the Summer - I have some problems with my eyes .

  2. I prefer swaps during no less than 8/9 days and not longer than 14/15 days - of course there could be exceptions but they are - exceptions!

  3. IIn the past 10 years I have done a lot of wonderful home exchange - Many times in Paris, once en Bretagne. Then 4 swaps in Holland, 1 in Belgium...I 'd love to return to Belgium! I was two times in England, not too far from London and then Scotland and Ireland. And Lucerne! Very lucky indeed. Now I dream about Prague, Vienna, Istanbul, Copenhagen...who knows! But, you know,for instance, I will return to Paris gladly! It is fine to return to places so enchanting but without forgetting the thrilling possibility of discovering new places:-) And then Italy, my own country, where is so difficult to swap for a native....

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

It is a friendly neighborhood, two of my best friend s live in the same street and another one in Monte Mario - a few kilometers from here. All of them have a spare set of my home keys so don't worry if you happen to lose them..... At a few steps from the flat there are : a Pharmacy, Post Office, a very convenient supermarket, the IN'S, and an huge fruit and vegetables shop kept by very friendly Egyptian boys. Plus...caffetterias, tobacconist, really...everything! And if you want to go to the Station by bus there are two bus stop really around the corner. Bus 999 and bus 998, but only for two stops: the Train Station is at 10 minutes walking (slowly:) Just in front of the Station there is also the 6N stop: yes, we have an excellent night bus directly from Piazza Venezia to the Ottavia Station. The area is very quiet and safe even at night: I use the 6N quite often and never the slightest trouble.

Best restaurants
WEll....in downtown Rome you can find really everything!
Nightlife
Look at the section above :-))
Favourite cafés
For meFor, the best Ice Cream in Rome is Caffè Giolitti, in Via Dei Prefetti. Quite near Montecitorio, the Parliament.
Where to go shopping
ONly the problem of the choice...From Via del Corso to Via Cola Di Rienzo. Porta Portese Market on Sundays (train stop TRASTEVERE STATION)

Other exchanges that may interest you