Bright apartment in a green area in the city of Rome

Bright apartment in a green area in the city of Rome

1 Review

Stephanie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2007

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our apartment is situated in a neighborhood known as “Città Giardino.” This is a residential area in the northeast of the centre, which is surrounded by plenty of beautiful green areas. Our apartment is 92 square meters and is on the 3rd floor of a 4-story building. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 of which has an en-suite bathroom and the other with two single beds for children (and plenty of toys - mostly for girls). It also has a spacious living room with a sofa bed for two people, a kitchen and another bathroom with a tub. In addition to being extremely bright, it is also quiet. We also have a small terrace with table and chairs that overlooks a small park and is ideal for eating outside. In the warmer months (July and August) there is also air conditioning. We also have an adult bicycle available with 2 child seats (for kids up to 13 kg) and two children’s bicycles.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are a bilingual family (Italian & French): Stephanie and Marco, almost 45 years old, and Matilda and Chloé, who are 8 and 9. They have been travelling with us from a very young age, so we tried to teach them to be respectful of every place they stayed in.
    We did many apartment exchanges with families in Paris and, 2 years ago, we had a great experience with 2 exchanges in New York during the summer.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The neighborhood is full of beautiful villas built in the early twentieth century by the architect Giovannoni, who was inspired by the English "garden cities". The park under our house is where Simon Bolivar took the freedom oath in the 1800s to liberate oppressed South Americans. Children can play there in the shade of the pine trees in the small playground (you should equip yourself with mosquito repellent during the summer, as the river is quite close). A short walk away one can admire the ancient Nomentano Bridge (Old Bridge) overlooking the river Aniene. One can also go to a nearby spring known as “Acqua Sacra” or “Holy Water.” Still or naturally carbonated water can also be purchased there. On our block there is also a lively and colorful Roman market where one can acquire the freshest produce in town or even pick up second hand clothing. In the evening, you can find many wine bars and some typical Italian “trattorias,”most of which have outdoor tables almost all year round. Not too far from our neighborhood, you can also visit the catacombs of Priscilla and one of the loveliest parks in Rome known as Villa Ada. It is an ideal place for a run, cycling or just sit on the grass for a picnic. In the summer months, various sport centers in the surrounding area offer the opportunity to cool off in the pool.
Our home is a 5-minute walk to Piazza Sempione, where you can find several buses that get you to the center in 20-30 minutes. Otherwise, you can use the new subway line, which leaves from Piazza Conca d’Oro and is 15 minutes away on foot or a 5-minute bus ride.
By car you can easily reach the A1 motorway, which is only a few minutes away. This motorway allows easy access to the south: so Naples, the Amalfi Coast and Pompei (more or less a 2-hour drive). It also allows you to easily get to the north and visit the splendid countrysides of Umbria and Tuscany (depending on where – approximately a 1 to 2 hour drive).

Other exchanges that may interest you