Apartment in semi-central Rome well connected with public transport

Apartment in semi-central Rome well connected with public transport

Sebastiano

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our house is located on the third floor of a small condo. It was renovated in 2010, is fully wired, the electrical system is new, aluminum windows with double glazing and the front door is armored. The apartment is colorful and chock-a-block with bookcases full of french, english, german, hebrew and italian, obviosly, books of literature, history, philosophy, art and comics. The flat consists of a spacious and bright lounge, a kitchen with all the amenities including a bread making machine, a dishwasher and a table with four bar stools. The kitchen leads to a small balcony that overlooks the main street of the neighborhood and it's our little "garden" with a table and two chairs, all around two olive trees, lemon tree, kumquat tree, lemon grass, myrtle tree, herbs like greek basil, sage, parsley, chive, peppers and lots of flowers. Plants will not come away with us so we have to ask you to water and take good care of them. Then there is a large bedroom, a wardrobe with two sliding doors and a large bedroom for kids with a bunk bed, a wardrobe, a chest of drawers and a computer desk. In the bathroom there is a washing machine, a bathtub and a small mezzanine.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Sebastiano, I am 47 years old, and i work in a large organization operating in social sector. I live with Marzia who is 37 years old and she is employed. We love to travel, all it has to do with the sea, staying at the beach, going fishing, relaxing at the sound of the waves, we do love to listen to the music, reading and meditation, gardening, getting pix with our camera everywhere we go. Jacopo and Giulio, 13 and 12 yo, are often living with us.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment is in a semi-central neighborhood in the south-east of Rome. It would be a very precious experience for you to be into the heart of an old neighborhood where the life still goes on around little shops so you could live your vacancies completely surrounded with the typical Roman everyday life. A few meters from the apartment there are the trams stops that will take you in a few minutes to the central station and to the university area as well as night buses stop, connected to the center of the city. Nearby, within walking distance, there are three parks, a swimming pool open during the summer, a yoga center, a dance school, a cinema, two nightclubs, several supermarkets, bars, wine bars, a shopping area and two major hospitals.

Other exchanges that may interest you