A pleasant sunny apartment in Rome.

A pleasant sunny apartment in Rome.

Miki

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My apartment is on the first floor of a building with a live-in doorman. It faces south with large windows that let the sun in all day. It has been furnished with care - quite minimal, with a mixture of antique and modern furnishing. It has a large modern kitchen with an eating area, a double dining/living area with 2 sofas, 2 large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and 3 balconies. I have a cleaning lady who comes in 3 mornings a week.

I also have a small apartment on the beach on the northern coast of the island of Sardinia which I might want to exchange later on in the year or in 2012.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I'm an English advertising executive who has been living in Rome for many years. I'm coming to New York with my sister - her son(my nephew)lives in New York with his wife and children.
    I spend a lot of my time in London (where my original family lives) in Sardinia (in the summer) and Milan where my grown up sons live with their families and where my company also has offices. I work hard so my home/homes are very important to me - it's where I go to relax!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The apartment building is in a residential area in the north of Rome - 15 minutes cab ride from Piazza del Popolo (considered Rome's most central piazza). The apartment building has a live-in doorman. Although the street itself is quiet, it's in the middle of a busy area where you will find all the shops and restaurants that you will need as well as public transport.

Other exchanges that may interest you