Appartement + B&B kamers

Appartement + B&B kamers

Annemarie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2016


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

If you are looking for a break from a hectic life in the city, this might be the place for you! Or perhaps the shock may be too great, because it can be deafeningly quiet around here. Our home is situated almost on top of a hill (450m) and offers breathtaking views all around. It's quiet, but not isolated. The main road is not far away and within 5-10 minutes you are in towns with shops and supermarkets.
In and around the house are two cats, we will leave them there and ask you to take care of them during your stay.

The main apartment on the ground floor, our house, has a large, fully equipped kitchen with a table for 6, small sitting room with TV, large bathroom (bath, shower, toilet, two sinks) and a bedroom with a double bed. The first floor has three B&B rooms with private bathrooms, of which two are also available. The rooms have separate beds and there is room for one extra bed. This creates a total number of beds of 7. To view the B&B rooms, you can also check out our website: www.bbterramossa.it.

In front of the house there is parking space for 3 cars and at the back you have a large terrace with BBQ and garden with sun beds and a hammock. There are no gates or fences around the terrain, the main road is about 150m down the hill, our nearest neighbours are as far away.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Annemarie (1972) and Mark (1972), during the summer months we run our B&B Terra Mossa in the Italian countryside (Le Marche). We have two cats (1999 and 2009) and one dog (Bernese Mountaindog, Lola (2009)). We will leave the cats at home, for you to care for. We take Lola with us, to where-ever she is welcome.
    We moved to Italy in 2009. Mark works for a Dutch IT-company, Annemarie runs the B&B and is webmaster for Dutch choir organization BALK.

    We are looking for house swaps to places that can we can reach by car (because of the large dog), and with people that don't mind looking after our two cats. The B&B will obviously be closed for this period, you won't have to look after other guests :)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

* You can stay in the garden with a good book and a cold glass of local white wine (Verdicchio)
* You can (should!) visit the stunning Frasassi Caves (25 min)
* You can visit the small, fortified towns: Poggio San Marcello, Rosora, Mergo, Serra San Quirico(!), Corinaldo(!), Cupramontana, Staffolo
* You can visit cities: Jesi, Fabriano, Ancona, Gubbio!(), Urbino(!)
* You can go to the coast: Senigallia, Sirolo(!), Fano(!), Portonovo
* You can go hiking in the nearby mountains (we have a map available with all the of trails)
* You can go (mountain) biking (bring your own bikes!)

Other exchanges that may interest you