Two floor family house with private garden 30' from Milan, Lake Como, Bergamo

Two floor family house with private garden 30' from Milan, Lake Como, Bergamo

1 Review

Dora chiara

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2015

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

A comfortable, spacious two floor family home, which is part of an ancient (1700) but recently restructured farmhouse.
At the ground floor there is a small but comfortable garden, part of which is placed under a porch, where there is the main door. We usually park here our bicycles. The stairs take you to the first floor, where there is the real main door of the apartment.
At the first floor there is an open plan living room with a nice kitchen, two large windows with a nice view of the surrounding hills and a big French window that opens into a large balcony under a porched roof; the view on this side shows the front garden.
At the second floor there are two spacious bedrooms, one with a double bed, a roof light and a window on the hills and the other with two adult-size bunkbeds and a French window that opens into a narrow wooden terrace under the porched roof. The view here is on the inner garden. There is also a small mezzanine with enough space for one extra person to sleep on an inflatable mattress. There is also quite a large bathroom with a window.
Every room of the house and the balcony as well has a ceiling with the beams showing.
The house is Wi-Fi, with cable TV, DVD and lots of kids things. House cleaning (once a week) is included.
We have a quite old cat, Tazzina, that lives outside in the garden. You just have to give her food in the evening and control she has enough water; we’ll be happy to reciprocate. There are also very few plants that need water!
Our house is situated in Osnago, at 30 minutes from Milan and from Lecco, on the Lake Como, by train. Bergamo is also quite near (about 50’), you just have to change train once.

We have also a little house in the wood on Lake Como (in Sueglio) that could be used, if you like the idea, during your stay!

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 3, mother Dora (me!), 49, elder son, Omar, aged 17, and younger one, Eric, aged 9. Only occasionally their father Massimiliano, a geologist and a musician, is with us... I'm a teacher of English and Spanish at the secondary school and my two sons are students, of course. We all like traveling, writing, listening to music and meeting new people! Sometimes we travel with a friend of mine and her daughter.
    We have exchanged 3 times and it was a fantastic experience!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

My neighbours are really very nice people, used to have foreign people around (we do exchange a lot!) and really helpful in case of need. Practically all of them play an instrument or like listening someone else playing, so it's possible you'll hear some live music in the evening! (not too late...).
Nice cities to visit by train: Milan, Bergamo, Lecco. Nice places to visit on the Lake Como (by train + ferry): Bellagio, Varenna, Bellano, Menaggio. Near really nice places to go to relax or have a pic-nic (by bike): Montevecchia, parco del Curone.
Florence is at 2,5 hrs distance by train (Frecciarossa), Rome and Venice are at 3 hrs (Frecciarossa)

Other exchanges that may interest you