Cosy flat in the historical center of an enchating city

Cosy flat in the historical center of an enchating city

Massimo

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2018


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This nice and modern flat is located in the center of Ferrara, at 5 minutes walking distance from the cathedral and the castle, in an area where cars circulation is very restricted.. Ferrara is easily connected by train with major Italian cities, like Venice (1 hour), Florence and Ravenna (1,5 hours), Bologna (50 mins) and by bus to the Adriatic beaches. The flat is in the medioeval area of the city, with several restaurants, pubs, stores and the most touristic attractions nearby: Ferrara is an enchanting small medioeval city, from the flat you can reach the walls surrounding the city and take a nice walk, also the main museums are at short walking distance.
As many flats in this area, our one is with no balconies and no elevator, but what we always loved is the astonishing view on Ferrara center. We used to live here, but we left it when the family became bigger.. The flat is very bright ad sunny. At the entrance there is an open studio with two sleeps, then a short aisle leads you to a wide living room, with a well equipped kitchen and a confortable sofa /double bed which could provide 2 additional sleeps for occasional guests. A bathroom and a double-bed bedroom complete the apartment. The flat is endowed with air conditioning, wash machine, dishwasher, microwave, tv. We are now trying to make it even more confortable, first by setting up a wifi connection.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family; Massimo is an engineer, Monica works in education; we have one daughter 13 years old, who is going to start classic high school while also studying cello at the conservatory, and one son 9 years old, a smart and funny boy, who plays soccer, basketball not only at the PS4.

  2. Monica has lot of days off, she would go to the beach with the kids, a friend and her kids in July, possibly in Barcelona area. We as familly are looking for the four of us a place in U.K. in August to spend our vacations and at the same time let the kids practice english.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you