Casa Nicone a historical home in Northern Italy

Casa Nicone a historical home in Northern Italy

Rosalind

Last logged in

This week

First joined

November 2019


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

The home counts 4 rooms in total, and is one steeped in history, dating back to 1584. Today there is a warm welcoming ambiance in the house, and the sun lights up the rooms, throughout the year. The church bells next door chime in the street below, ever so subtly, and all the harmony of the house has been retained, adding the modern-day requirements of course, such as a really comfortable double bed (2 mattresses) which also sets up as a twin bed, a fully equipped bathroom with shower and bathtub, kitchen with dishwasher, there is electricity, hot water and heating. Over the years when we have lived there we have had the most convivial times with friends and guests staying beyond their expected travel dates, exploring the region a bit more for its great food, wines, villages, lakes and surroundings.
The village of Besozzo Superiore, is a small village above the bigger town of Besozzo which lies at the bottom of the hill within walking distance,with a river flowing through it. Besozzo Superiore is locally nicknamed the Hollywood of Varese, with its interesting mix of residents and visitors and for its beauty, privacy and intimacy.The village has really all you need within a few minutes by foot: a local bar which has its terrace under a large tree, a chemist, & grocery store for the essentials,

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a couple in our mid 50's with a bit more time on our hands to get out and about, work permitting.

  2. We both run our own companies in London so can work remotely.

  3. We love traveling for work or leisure and we have friends in many places.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you