Cozy home near Bergamo

Cozy home near Bergamo

Silvia

Last logged in

Today

First joined

January 2019

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

La nostra casa è una vecchia cascina italiana con lunghi balconi e cortile interno, lontano dal traffico e in mezzo ai vigneti . La casa è perfetta per due, tre persone, ha un bagno, due camere da letto, sala cucina e lavanderia. Inoltre il garage è raggiungibile con un ascensore fuori dalla porta di casa.
La casa è situata nel centro storico di un piccolo paesino, a 10 minuti di auto da Bergamo e 7 minuti dall' aereoporto di Orio al Serio; vicino ci sono zone verdi, il parco del vecchio castello e una comoda strada pedonale per passeggiare nel bosco.
La fermata del bus è sotto casa e il supermercato a 4 minuti di auto. I laghi di Garda e Como sono ad un'ora di auto , le grandi città come Venezia a 2 ore e Milano 45 minuti in auto. La casa è adatta a bambini: ci sono giochi, libri in inglese e italiano e la possibilità di un lettino per neonati.
Abbiamo anche un'auto che scambiamo spesso con i nostri ospiti.
ENGLISH
Our house is like an old Italian farmhouse with long balconies and internal courtyard away from the traffic and in the middle of the vineyards, the house is perfect for two, three people, has a two bedrooms 1 bathroom, kitchen and laundry room. Also the garage can be reached by a lift outside the front door.
The house is located in the historic center of a small village, 10 minutes drive from Bergamo and 7 minutes from the airport of Orio al Serio.
Nearby there are green areas, the old castle's and a comfortable pedestrian road for walking in the green area.
The bus stop is under the house and the supermarket is 4 minutes away by car. Garda and Como lakes are an hour's drive away, the big cities like Venice at 2 hours and Milan 45 minutes by car. The house is suitable for children, there are games, books in English and Italian, WII, WI-FI, ok google speaker and the possibility of a bed for babies.
We also have a car that we often exchange with our guests and a second home in Brescia to exchange.
The cat isn't at home.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I'm Silvia a single mum - Marta is 12 years old.
    We are new to HomeforExchange but we have already swapped several times using other sites and we had good experience.
    Our guests telling about us:
    We felt so lucky to enjoy such an ideal exchange with Silvia & Marta. Their house is in a charming small town and the views from their balcony - over the terracotta roof tops, vineyards and mountains in the distance - were quintessentially Italian. Within a very short distance is the dazzling city of Bergamo and Milan, Brescia & the magnificent lakes are all well within an hour's drive. Silvia left us the most comprehensive guide to her house and the area that you could wish for and the communication between us during the holiday was both useful and great fun. The house itself is incredibly convenient, practical (underground car parking with lift right up to the front door!) and comfortable.
    AND...
    Nuestro intercambio en casa de Silvia y Marta ha sido una experiencia muy buena, la casa es muy acogedora y está bien ubicada, además de la bonita ciudad de Bergamo, hemos podido visitar los espectaculares lagos del norte de Italia y sus pueblos con encanto.
    Silvia nos ha proporcionado información muy abundante y detallada sobre lugares a visitar, actividades..., también tuvimos la oportunidad de conocer a su familia y nos sentimos muy bien acogidos por ellos.

  2. I'm a primary teacher, Marta loves diving, reading and listening to music.
    We travel togheter but sometimes I travel with a friend. We love cities and sea. We prefer traver by plane and swap cars. We concluded 12 exchanges in the past in Europe and extra EU.

  3. We love: culture, art, shopping, nature, animals and good food

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Near our home there's a green area ,paris, an old castle. There're restaurants, supermarket,bus station, the railway to milan/venice and lakes is near and very easy to reach.

Best restaurants
Near our home you can find several typical restaurants
Nightlife
There isn't a real nightlife. Is very quiet
Where to go shopping
near our home there is oriocenter the biggest shopping center innorth Italy a n Franciacolrta outlet Village. In Bergamo there are many shops too.
Your area's cultural and historical landmarks
Gamec Bergamo and Accademia Carrara are 15 minutes by car
Local walks
val Vertova (look photos in web) is 20 minutes by car. walks in mountain and wood near our home.
Top day trips
Montisola, Garda lake, Como Lake, Milan, Venice, Torino, Iseo lake, Alpi Orobie, Lugano

Other exchanges that may interest you