Restored Farmhouse with own Olive Grove in the Marche, Italy

Restored Farmhouse with own Olive Grove in the Marche, Italy

Sarah

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2015


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Beautifully restored farmhouse in the Marche Region with its own private olive grove. It is our second home that we use for holidays, weekends and are starting to let out in the summer. We lived here for fifteen years and have recently moved to an apartment in town.

The house is located close to the medieval hilltop town of Osimo with the Riviera del Conero and its stunning beaches only a few kilometres away.

The house:

- 2 double bedrooms with king-size beds. Both have a mezzanine floor with double sofa beds.
- 1 bedroom with two single beds (this can be made into a 3rd double upon request)
- 1 family bathroom with two wash basins, large shower, spa bath, WC and bidet.
- 1 downstairs bathroom with wash basin, large shower, WC and bidet.
- fully equipped country kitchen
- dining room
- living room
- study

All bedrooms have autonomous air conditioning.
All rooms have mosquito nets.

In the Portico area, there is a table and chairs for dining 'al fresco' and a sofa and armchairs for relaxing.
In the garden, there is a barbecue area. There is seasonal produce in the "orto" (vegetable garden.)

Children can play around with the table tennis table and the trampoline. There are also two garden swings.

The olive grove leads on from the garden and contains 80 olive trees.
The property is surrounded by fields of rotating crops: wheat, sunflowers, beets.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Sarah and Lucio, a married couple, with one 17 year old son and one 12 year old daughter.
    We are both professionals: Sarah is an textbook writer and part-time uni teacher and Lucio works in management for one of Italy's largest pharmaceutical companies.

    Our son is currently attending the sixth-form of a college in Eastbourne (staying with his grandmother) and we would like to come over to be nearer to him, with a view of settling in the UK permanently. Lucio will "commute" to and from Italy for his work.
    This will be our first house swap as we would like to try out life in East Sussex before possibly moving over - moving back for Sarah who grew up in London and moved to Italy 20 years ago.

    We are interested in a long term exchange 3-6 months so that our daughter can attend at least a full term of school in the UK.

    As this is our second home, we will be popping back over often to our other house and thus will be around to meet you and help out with anything you need to settle in, etc.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Osimo with its small cobbled side streets and quaint shops leading on to its main piazza with charming colonnade and fountain is without doubt one of the most beautiful and enchanting towns anywhere to be found in the Marches region. It is also an excellent base for exploring local history sites dotted around the area among the picturesque hills.

THINGS TO SEE IN OSIMO
Tha piazzas, churches, cathedral and crypt, public gardens, underground caves.

Osimo has plenty of small cafès and bars where you can enjoy and aperitivo or dine al fresco.

Tours with English interpreters can be arranged to visit local markets, cheese makers and wineries.

The Riviera del Conero, famous for its stunning beaches, seaside towns with excellent restaurants and shops, is a 15 minute drive away.

PLACES OF INTEREST NEARBY (distance)
Macerata - for summer opera (30 mins)
Porto Recanati - (20 mins)
The Frassasi Grottoes - Europe's largest underground caverns (60 mins)
Urbino - Raphael's birthplace (60 mins)

Other exchanges that may interest you