Comfortable, Spacious home with large garden, 3km from the Sea

Comfortable, Spacious home with large garden, 3km from the Sea

Robert

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live on approximately .5 of a hectare (1 acre) and there is a building beside our home which is our very own music school (closed in August). Our home is spacious and extremely comfortable. We have a really well equipped kitchen where we love to cook for ourselves and for our family and friends. The master bedroom is very big, with a sofa for relaxation and a sheltered balcony with a nice view of the surrounding hills.

We have 3 young children so the house is completely child friendly with lots of toys and areas to play inside and outside. Our decking area and furniture is perfect for sitting out as it captures the afternoon, evening and setting sum perfectly - it's a great place to enjoy a glass of wine or a cold beer on a summer evening. We have a very large garden and it's possible to play football or other sports there too. For younger children we have swings and a slide, children's bicycles, tricycles and toy tractors for pedaling.
If you or any of your family are interested in music and would like to practice during your vacation to our home, we could arrange for access to a piano room.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a husband and wife, both musicians who teach in our own music school. We have three beautiful children: Daniel and Sophie are 3 years of age and are twins, Isabelle will be 2 in June. They have great fun together and love being outside. They keep an excellent routine and are very well behaved.

    We enjoy very much cooking, all our meals are prepared by ourselves with fresh ingredients and we always eat as a family. At weekends we make sure to do some activities as a family. During the winter we go for a walk together in various locations, especially in our own area but also in places like Johnstown Castle and The John F Kennedy Arboretum, both within a short drive from our home. In the summer we spend time at some of our local beaches.

    We love to travel during the month of August and even though the children are young we have already been to France twice during the summer with the children. We really enjoyed ourselves and the children especially liked going to the French beaches.

    We would love to try a house exchange and would take very good care of your home.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the historic area of Bannow, where the Normans landed in 1169. The air is always fresh with sea so close to us, it's possible to walk to the see in 10 minutes but if you take a car you can reach some really beautiful and private beaches within 5 minutes. In fact, there are some spectacular beaches all along the south Wexford coast.

The small village of Carrig On Bannow is less than 3km away. In August they host a famous festival of traditional Irish Music called the 'Phil Murphy weekend'. Wellingtonbridge is 4km away and has all the conveniences: supermarket, take away restaurants etc.

There are some really excellent restaurants within 20 minutes drive. In Kilmore Quay there is Silver Fox and Poisson D'Or. And one of our favorites is in Duncanon called Sqigl, inexpensive but with fabulous seasonal and local ingredients and with a wonderful chef.

If you like outdoor activities there are plenty of places to walk, including right outside our door. Sheilbaggan outdoor adventure centre offer great facilities too.

Other exchanges that may interest you