Cottage on a farm 7km from the beach. for non simultaneous exchange

Cottage on a farm 7km from the beach. for non simultaneous exchange

Bill

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Photos to follow.

We are interested in NON Simultaneous exchange.

When we travel we need little space, for 2 adults,1 child.

Our Farm Cottage for Guests is Traditional with black beams in the ceilings.It has central heating.It has 1 shower room with toilet,2 bedrooms, 1 bedroom with stone fireplace and a door opening out to the small garden. The sitting room is cosy you can see the trees and veg plot from the window,their are treble doors opening in to the Dining area and kitchen with its AGA and electric cooker.

The cottage is in one side of the yard our house and garden on the other side.Space is not a problem here, as We live on a nice family farm (4 people)with rolling landscapes surrounded on two sides by woodlands with views of Waterford City and the Comeragh mountains. The farm has suckler cows,Peggie and Sue the 2 pet-pot belly pigs, chickens,Dasie the milk cow for the house, plus Zac and coco the family dogs. We plan to be organically self sufficient. We started an allotment project three years ago, we have over 20 families coming out here from Waterford city to grow their own veg.
We have swings,slide and peddle go cart for the children.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are interested in Non Simultaneous Exchange

    We are a family of 4. Renata(Lithuanian.30)is working in a caring profession in a hospital. Bill has his own business at home.We are non-smokers and take a very occasional drink.Bill's daughter Lara (21)is in College studying social care, at weekends she works with children at Mount Juliet. She likes swimming, badminton and the usual girly things.
    Arminas (9)is at School in Tramore,he likes the computer, playing piano, he is very creative designing, making things from wood and LEGO. Arminas also loves riding his bicycle, with Zac the family dog running with him through water and mud.

    As a family we like cycling, walking on the beach, nature,music, travelling,exploring, meeting new people.

    Renata and Bill are broadminded and sometimes we like to travel just as a couple.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our Home,Guest Cottage and Farm is at Ballinamona with natural stone walls and high beach trees.

TRAMORE is 5 miles from us with its large beach and sand dunes,on the sea front amusement park,shops,surf schools.Splash World with swimming pool and slides,golf club at the top of the town.There are small beaches and coves along its rugged coastline.

Dunmore East 7 miles from us a small fishing village, with its thatch cottages,golf club,small beaches,sailing school,deep sea fishing trips.
The Medieval City of Kilkenny and the commeragh mountains 35 minutes drive.

The Medieval CITY of WATERFORD 2 miles from us,with many places of historic and general interests .The Waterford Crystal factory ,shops, restaurants Theatre,pubs,music,night clubs,sports/leisure clubs,swimming pool,golf clubs.
Waterford has car hire a small Airport,a railway,a verry good bus service with bus eireann.
Their is a direct bus service from Dublin Airport to Waterford/Tramore with Rapid Express jj kavanagh. www.jjkavanagh.ie
The car ferry at Rosslare is 50 minutes drive. Cork 1.5 hours drive. Dublin 2 hours drive.

If you are coming to us we will do our best to collect you.
Sometimes we will be able to drive you to and from Tramore and Waterford for shopping etc.
The Tramore to Waterford bus every 30 minutes,is 10 minutes walk from us.
We have bicycles available for you.
Tesco Supermarket is 7 minutes drive from us and is open 24/7
We have our own private woodlands,wetlands and walks for you to explore.
.

Other exchanges that may interest you