Beachside cottage in sunny south east of Ireland

Beachside cottage in sunny south east of Ireland

1 Review

Orla

Last logged in

This month

First joined

May 2019

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our light, airy country beachside cottage is located in county Waterford in Irelands sunny south east. We are approximately 15 mins by car from Waterford city with all amenities ( theatre, museums and shops) and approx 8 mins from Dunmore East with wonderful restaurants, cliffside walks, sailing and outside water adventure centre. We are also approx 20 mins from Tramore with its surfing culture, numerous beachside restaurants and funpark.

Our home has 3 comfortable bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. We have a large eat-in modern kitchen and our sunny sitting room faces the sea and the view.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We're a couple with 2 young active girls aged 11 and 14. We love to travel and explore various countries and cultures. Orla is a stay at home Mum and Paul is an advertising executive.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Best restaurants
Everetts (https://www.everetts.ie/), La Boheme (http://www.labohemerestaurant.ie/); The Strand Restaurant Dunmore East (https://www.thestrandinn.com/), Bodega Restaurant Waterford https://www.bodegawaterford.com/), Burzza Pizza (http://www.burzza.com/)
Nightlife
Theatre Royal Waterford City (http://www.theatreroyal.ie/)); The Reg Bar (https://thereg.ie/), Various bars in waterford - Tullys O'Connell Street, Davy Macs Bar(https://davymacs.ie/)
Favourite cafés
The Lemon Tree Cafe, Dunmore East. Azzuro Dunmore East, GIY Wateford City ( https://giy.ie/). Seagull Bakery Tramore (http://seagullbakery.ie/)
Where to go shopping
Waterford City and Kilkenny City
Your area's cultural and historical landmarks
Theatre Royal (www.theatreroyal.ie); https://www.kilkennyarts.ie/) ; https://www.waterfordvisitorcentre.com/; http://www.waterfordtreasures.com/bishops-palace; http://www.waterfordtreasures.com/
Local walks
Woodstown Strand, Cliff Walk Dunmore East (https://www.discoverireland.ie/Activities-Adventure/dunmore-east-coastal-walk/90912); Copper Coast (https://www.discoverireland.ie/Arts-Culture-Heritage/the-copper-coast-unesco-global-geopark/15361)
Places you love to exercise
Our beach! and various others (Woodstown, Forenaught Beach- all within walking distance of the house), Other Waterford beaches ( https://www.mykidstime.com/things-to-do/great-waterford-beaches-for-families/)The Wibbit/Kayaking - Dunmore East Adventure Centre (https://www.dunmoreadventure.com/) Waterford Sailing Club (http://www.whsc.ie/) Lake Tour Stables (http://www.laketourstables.com/)
Top day trips
Tramore horse races (https://tramoreraces.ie/); Tramore Funfair (http://tramoreamusements.com/), Surfing Tramore (various surf shops and lessons provided on the beachfront)

Other exchanges that may interest you