Modern home close to Dublin and the countryside

Modern home close to Dublin and the countryside

Thomas

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2018


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
4 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home, built in the mid 2000's, is a detached single family home in a town just outside Dublin. We live in an estate (sub division) close to the centre of town, about a 15-20 mins walk.
It's a 2 story, has 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and 2 separate living areas.
Two bedrooms are en-suite both with queen size beds. Another bedroom has a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and single on the second. The 4th bedroom has a single bed.
We have large open plan living area that comprises of a recently renovated kitchen and living area, dining room. There is also a baby grand piano in this space. Outside of the dining area we have our back garden which has been recently landscaped with a patio area for bbqing and dining. We have another family room with TV and wood burning stove.

We are in a great location, just 1 mile to the centre of our town, Naas, which has many great things to do and only 30 mins by train or car to Dublin city centre. We have mountains to our south and rolling countryside the west and north. We are close to the motorway making travel very easy. Sightseeing, hiking, cycling, golf, horse racing are all just steps away.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 4; Thomas, Dina and our children; Ciara, 17 and Michael, 11. Thomas is from Ireland, Dina is originally from Chicago, where we met 20 something years ago. We moved back to Ireland 13 years ago and have made a home in a great neighborhood in a small town just outside Dublin.

  2. Thomas works with a software company and Dina is both a homemaker and part time foodie.

  3. We love to travel, especially to Europe which is great for family camping holidays in the summer and skiing in the winter. At home we enjoy the outdoors, taking advantage of the local amenities for cycling, hiking, camping. Our kids are active in the local sports club. We love to cook and entertain. As Dublin is only 30 mins away we go there often for major events, concerts, nights out etc...We have family from Donegal to Cork so spend time in both and fun spots in between.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you