Detached 4 bedroom family home with large garden.

Detached 4 bedroom family home with large garden.

9 Reviews

Seamas

Last logged in

This week

First joined

January 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

(Exchange arranged for Summer 2018) Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. It has a large kitchen with adjoining dining and sun room. We have two lounges with TV, one bedroom, also with tv and one bathroom downstairs. Upstairs we have three bedrooms (one with tv) and two bathrooms. Outside, the deck overlooks a large fenced back garden that is well maintained with a greenhouse where we grow tomatoes and other vegetables which would be all yours during your stay. . There are also many books for children. There are games consoles like PlayStation.. We have vegetables growing in the garden as well as soft fruits. We keep small beehives also, away from the house so it is never a problem for our guests. At the field at the back we have started a small forest but the trees are quite young. Beside the house we have some young fruit trees which we hope will grow into a nice orchard over time.

Property features

9 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are Lisa and Seamas, a married couple with one daughter (17) and two sons (16 and 13). We are both professionals (civil servant and teacher).We did our first exchange in Summer 2008 and really enjoyed it. We have exchanged 16 times very successfully since then. We would expect to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in Ireland. We would ideally like to swap for three or four weeks sometime in Jul/Aug but will consider all offers. We are also open to short breaks in Ireland to coincide with school holidays, mid-terms etc.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is located near the village of Murroe, Co. Limerick and is about 12 miles from Limerick city. Limerick is a thriving city. For more information, try (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Limerick). Murroe village is a nice peaceful area which is near Glenstal Abbey. There are also mountains located near the village and a pitch and putt(mini-golf) course. There is a church, playground, shops and pubs in the locality. We are a good base for visiting Clare, Tipperary, Kerry and Cork. We live 500m from the Clare Glens which forms the boundary between Co. Tipperary and Co Limerick. The Glens through which the Clare River flows is a gorge, which provides excellent walks and scenic views from all sides. There are many waterfalls the Glens are heavily wooded and a nature trail has been mapped in a looped course.
Our neighbours are very kind and our previous exchangers have all commented on their friendliness.

Other exchanges that may interest you