3 bed semi detached

3 bed semi detached

Ailish

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2016


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

My home is a small but much loved home to myself and my two small boys. It is simple, comfortable and bright. It has a spacious garden with swings, large trampoline and goal posts for young footballers. Families with young boys would be very at ease here as all spaces are very child friendly. There are lots of books and DVDs in English for those who would like their children to learn English. Language learning is the main reason why I am linking with this website. We have 3 cats who are all very independent. If necessary they could live in their small house out the back and would require very little attention. My neighbours are all incredibly friendly, so the children would make friends quickly out playing with other children. Is English your goal? My home would be ideal.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a single mother of two super boys, aged 9 and 6. John was born in Ethiopia and Brian in Russia. I teach French and German in a secondary school and I am currently studying Spanish. My real goal with Homeforexchange is to find families to swap with in France, Germany and Spain. I would like to visit each country to improve/keep up my languages. I would also like my boys to speak the languages. Hence cities would be preferable for us to visit, where the boys might do some sports and meet other young kids. Scenery/ tourist attractions are not my priority but living in communities where there are the usual facilities etc. Wouldn't it be great if a language teacher in France, Germany or Spain had the same motivation? Are your children learning English? Why not swap during the summer when I could direct you to kids summer camps where your kids could learn English with Irish kids, through sport etc.... Just ideas..

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

My home is a modern 3 bed semi detached home in a quiet cul de sac. There are lots of young families in the neighbourhood. Kinnegad is 1 hour from Dublin, and 1.5 hours from Galway. The vibrant town of Mullingar and the historic town of Athlone are within 30 minutes. There are beautiful lakes nearby, and beautiful canal walks 5 km from the house. Busses leave for Dublin and Galway every hour.

Other exchanges that may interest you