Spacious, child/toddler-friendly home near the beach and woods, 5kms from Galway

Spacious, child/toddler-friendly home near the beach and woods, 5kms from Galway

Jacqui McGovern

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2016


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is warm and welcoming. We have 3 children, Senan (boy 8yrs), Síomha (girl 5yrs) and Tadhg (boy 3yrs), and our playroom is their favourite room in the house. We have 4 rooms upstairs (1 ensuite master bedroom with king sized bed, 2 bedrooms (one children's bedroom with a bunk bed, and one single toddler bedroom), one home office, and one family bathroom (with a bath). Downstairs, we have a large sitting room, a large kitchen, a utility room with drying rails, a fun playroom (visible from the kitchen) and a downstairs ensuite bedroom with kingsize bed. We also have an under stairs toilet. We have an enclosed grassy garden out the back and ample parking in front of the house.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Gene and Jacqui and we have 3 children, Senan (8yrs), Síomha (5yrs) and Tadhg (3yrs). Gene works in IT and Jacqui is a Mental Health Social Worker in Child and Adolescent Mental Health. We love travelling and spending time with family and friends. We love to read (our home is full of books) and to play. We love living in Galway so close to the city, the beach and the woods. We haven't done a home exchange before but we are excited to start. :-)

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is in a quiet neighbourhood, within walking distance of a blue flag beach, a park, the woods, a playground, 2 Catholic Churches, shops, and a bus stop with daytime buses into town every 15 minutes. We are also very close to the holiday area of Salthill where there is a 5km promenade and stunning views of Galway Bay. We are on the doorstep of Connemara and close to all modern amenities.

Other exchanges that may interest you