Lovely detached 4 bedroom suburban home 15mins from both mountains and city

Lovely detached 4 bedroom suburban home 15mins from both mountains and city

Triona

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2013

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is a lovely comfortable detached house in quiet leafy residential cul de sac with a large green area in front for children to play. We have a bright south facing enclosed back garden with a patio and a large trampoline. Downstairs we have a comfy sitting room with an open fire, TV, Bluray DVD, Guitar and Piano. Next is a large open plan kitchen with dining area and also a breakfast counter overlooking the garden where we have our cups of tea and chats. There is a seperate 2nd sitting room with a double size sofa bed, TV, Xbox and an extensive Film/DVD collection at your disposal. WC downstairs. We also have a Laptop and wifi, broadband. Upstairs we have 2 double bedrooms, one with ensuite bathroom and a large power shower. We also have 2 single bedrooms with loft bunk beds. The main bathroom has an electric shower/bath.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Kevin(42) and Triona(39), married with 13 year old twins Alannah and Shane and 11 year old Karen. We live and work in Sandyford, Kevin is a customer service manager and I am a nurse. We have a 1 year old labrador called LULU who is adored by all the family and she will stay elsewhere during any exchange. We have spent many holidays exploring Ireland and now we wish to explore another country. This is our first home exchange but we are looking forward to the adventure. I think that it is a lovely idea to swap homes and to experience a more authentic visit and we would treat your home with respect and care.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the suburban southside of Dublin, beside Sandyford village with a Church, Pub, Pharmacy, Wine shop and a laundrette within 5 mins walk,(a 10 min walk to local newsagent/petrol shop). We are at the foot of the Dublin mountains which have beautiful walks and panoramic views over both Dublin city and Dublin bay and yet we are only 2.5km from 'Dundrum Town Centre' with its fabulous shopping experiences, restaurants, pubs and a multi screen cinema. There is easy access to Dublin city with a bus stop 5 mins walk from our house, or the LUAS( a tram service that will have you at St Stephans Green in the city centre in 22mins)is a 20 min walk away. There are many wonderful historic, cultural and sporting attractions throughout Dublin reachable by foot, bus, tram or car. Leopardstown horse racing course is 10mins drive away. The mountains have many beautiful hill walks ('Ticknock Walking Trail' is 10 mins away by car). The M50 motorway is 5mins drive away and it rings around Dublin to give easy and clear access to the airport and to the rest of Ireland

Other exchanges that may interest you