Large semi-detached surburban home with big garden in South County Dublin

Large semi-detached surburban home with big garden in South County Dublin

Susan And Ben

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Greetings Exchange families!

Our house is modern and comfortable. We live in a four-bed semi-detached house on a quiet street. We have a large garden back and front, which is popular for soccer with our two young boys. The house has a good heating system and all modern facilities you may need. Take a look at our photos to see for yourself! It is a happy and clean house, with lots of light and room. We have bicycles and plenty of toys if you have children. We have satellite TV and wi-fi all around the house, so you will be connected to the internet if you wish. We have no pets and are non-smoking.

We live in a quiet suburban area, near to lots of parks and the Dublin and Wicklow mountains. There are many activities for all ages, including the beauty of Co. Dublin and Co. Wicklow on the doorstep. We are only 5K from the centre of Dublin and also just 5k from the beaches. The main sandy beaches in Wicklow/Wexford are between 30minutes/1 hour away. The house is modern and spacious with a large garden. Great access to historical/cultural attractions and a good base from which to travel around much of the south east of Ireland. It is a loved family home that we are happy to exchange with another family.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of four. Mum (Susan) and Dad (Ben) are both high-school teachers. Our sons are 8 and 5 years of age and full of fun. They are good boys. We like to play sport and keep active. We love to hike and visit the beach on holidays. We have done informal home-holiday swaps before with friends and are keen to exchange once more. We have both lived abroad and travelled extensively. We are keen to establish regular exchanges to suit our holidays. We have lots of bicycles and toys for you to share. We would be thrilled if you were interested in us and our home. Please contact us for a swap. We are honest people and are very reliable. We would treat your home with the respect it deserves, as if it was our own. We look forward to hearing from you. Susan and Ben

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a comfortable, modern family home in a good suburb of Dublin, near mountains and sea. We live in Rathfarham, Dublin 14, a peaceful family suburb of Dublin. We are about 5km from the centre of the city. It is very green in our area, with a lot of parks. We are only 15 minutes drive from the Dublin mountains and 25minutes from the coast, with all its lovely walks and beaches. Dublin is a great little city, with so much culture and entertainment. Try www.failteireland.ie to see for yourself. We think we live in the best spot to use as a base to see the rest of Ireland if you wish to travel a little more. Co. Wicklow and Co. Wexford are on your doorstep, with wonderful old country estates, hill walks, golf courses and beaches. Look for Glenbrook Park, Rathfarnham on GoogleMaps to get a good look around at our street and area

Other exchanges that may interest you