Well equiped spacious home 2 mins beautiful beaches & train. 40 mins Dublin

Well equiped spacious home 2 mins beautiful beaches & train. 40 mins Dublin

Teresa

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is spacious, clean & airy and family friendly. It has satellite TV & Internet broadband. It is a modern warm home only 40 mins from Dublin & 10 mins from Drogheda. Which makes it ideal for the whole of the east coast as it is beside the train station that can take you to Dublin, Wicklow, Wexford or Drogheda, Dundalk, & Belfast for exciting daily trips. All of these cities/towns have every conceivable interest you can want i.e. shopping, history, architecture, clubbing and much more. Visit James Joyce's Dublin, do the Viking boat or bus tour, visit one of the magnificent free entree museums, go back in time and spend an afternoon in the richly historical Trinity college or just pass the time on the beaches on your doorstep. You may run out of time and need to come back. The house could sleep four adults and two children or any combination of 7 people. There is a private back garden which gets the sun all day and is lovely for outdoor dining.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hi my name is Teresa, I'm 41 with two young children Sean & Sophia 11 & 8 years old. We are an active family with interests in martial arts, swimming & walking. I am very neat and tend not to like clutter but don't mind if someone else likes it. As I am a busy Masters student and mum I have the house very warm in furnishings and its very comfortable but its clean lines which helps cut down my work load a bit. I have very good neighbours who don't invade my privacy but are able to help out if needed. I've driven left hand drive for almost every European holiday and speak good Spanish, passable French and would be able to deal with different cookers, water systems, heating systems etc so your home would be in good hands. My children are very active but respectful of other peoples property so you would not have to worry about your home. Ideally we would love to spend time in a rural place within a 20 minute drive to a village and really want to have time to experience your culture and language. However we will also consider suburban locations and cities provided they are pretty.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Laytown is a sleepy seaside village, that although it has seen recent development still has a village feel. An excellent pub/restaurant on your doorstep with a small shop that can provide you with daily essentials. There is an hourly bus to Drogheda which has joined the cosmopolitan set in relation to all the amenities it now has but still retains its historical haunting beauty. If you enjoy golf, horse riding, fine dining, fabulous shopping, fishing and hopping on a train to see different places then this could be the holiday home away from home for you.

Other exchanges that may interest you