Detached family home in village setting

Detached family home in village setting

2 Reviews

Marie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2011

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our family home is comfortable and spacious, on a one acre plot. Downstairs, we have two reception rooms, each with large screen TV's and a spacious kitchen with a table providing seating for six with a utility/laundry room and a downstairs WC off it. We also have a formal dining room with seating for eight and a bright sun room, leading to a patio/deck with garden furniture and a barbeque. Upstairs, we have a family bathroom as well as an en-suite bathroom off the master bedroom. Three of the five rooms upstairs are used as bedrooms-with a king size bed in the master bedroom and double beds in the other two bedrooms. The other two rooms upstairs are used as a den for our twin boys and as a study. The den contains a Nintindo Wii, playstation 2 and a pool table. The study has two computers and a cross-trainer as well as a futon which can be used as an extra bed.

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are Marie and Pat, a married couple with 20 year old twin boys. We are both professionals (a primary school teacher and an electronic engineer). We love to travel and we especially love the U.S.A. as we lived in Colorado for a year when the boys were two years old, so skiing in Breckenridge is a favourite pastime of ours. We are also very fond of warm and sunny places and have been to Florida four times. We like the outdoors and enjoy hiking together and our boys really enjoy the water too, so we love to relax at the beach. We have enjoyed trips to Australia and New Zealand and hope to visit San Francisco this fall as our boys will be interning in San Mateo from Sept 2016 til August 2017.
    To date, we have enjoyed 3 super home exchanges - California, Florida Keys and Palm Cove in Northern Queensland. Our twins are in college now so it looks like it will be just two of us travelling together from now on!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is situated in the small, quiet village of Crecora, County Limerick. I like to tell people that we live in "downtown Crecora" as we are within a minutes walk of Crecora crossroads with its shop, post office, school and church. The area is rural, but the joy of living in Crecora is that it is only a ten minute drive to Limerick City, with it's shops, restaurants, pubs and attractions such as King John's Castle and Bunratty Folk Park... We are also only 10 minutes away from the scenic village of Adare and we are approx 18 miles from Shannon airport, most of which is motorway, these days.
Our house is also well placed for day trips to Ballyhoura (for hiking and mountain biking), Lahinch beach (great surfing), The Cliffs of Moher, The Ring of Kerry, Galway and Cork, all of which are within one hour 30 minutes of our house. Dublin, our capital city, is two hours away by motorway.

Other exchanges that may interest you